My past week, in a nutshell
10:08 p.m. || 06.23.04

Sorry I havent written in awhile. I guess I just gotta sit myself down and make myself write.

I ended up going to Rob's funeral. I took off of work Wednesday, which was my kids' last day. I went out to Andy's right after work on Tuesday, and we had a pretty good night, despite how Wednesday would be. We tried to go to the new Outback Steakhouse, but the wait was too long and we were starving, so we decided to go to Zebb's instead. After Zebb's we went up to Rome to visit Danielle and Lilli who were in town for awhile. It was nice to see them, and Danielle told me all about cloth diapering and the ins and outs of that. There are so many cute diapers and covers out these days! I cant wait to have a baby! :) After awhile, Lilli fell asleep, and we left to go to Andy's brother's house. They had had puppies a few weeks prior, and I hadnt seen them yet. They were so fat and wiggly and peed and pooped whereever they pleased. They had a thing for socks, and kept trying to grab my sock and play tug-of-war with it. They were just too cute!! I'll have to get pictures next time I am there. I have a few that they took when the puppies were first born, but I didnt have my camera with me this time cause I left it at work so Ann could take pictures for me of the kids' last day. I cant wait til we are settled in a house where we can have pets. Chester is great, but I'd like a dog and cat too! After leaving Ron and Amber's, I was pooped, so we drove back to Andy's and went to bed.

The next morning we got up and went to Rob's funeral. The first person I saw was Danielle, and we hugged and talked for awhile. We were all pretty upset and sometimes just didnt know what to say to each other. Danielle was my best friend in college, and after we had our falling out, we havent really talked in 3 years, except for an AIM conversation a few months ago. It was nice to see her, and I can tell we both have changed. I dont forsee us being best friends again, at least not anytime soon, but I think the ice is broken and we are letting bygones be bygones. It was weird being there, and I wasnt sure where to go or what to do, so I was glad Andy knew a bunch of people from where he used to work (which is where Rob worked as well). After awhile we went inside the funeral home and looked at all the pictures they had up of Rob and his sister Kate and friends and family. It was inside that I saw Danielle's brother Justin, who is also Kate's best friend. For awhile, Justin and I were really close and we'd talk all the time. When I was staying at Danielle's house and she had to work in the morning, Justin and I would stay up forever and listen to music and just talk. I really liked Justin a lot. Well he saw me and smiled, and I went over and gave him a big hug. We talked a little, about work and stuff, and then Andy and I moved on to give our condolensces to the family.

Soon after, the service started, so Andy and I found a seat, way in back. There were so many people there, that people were sitting in ALL of the different rooms, and some people, including us, couldnt even see (and sometimes hear) the person who was talking. After the service at the funeral home, we proceeded to the cemetary, where Rob's best friend read a poem she wrote and everyone got to go up and say their final goodbyes. It was pretty rough.

Since we were the last people in the line of cars, we knew we'd have a wait, so we slowly made our way back to my car and when we got there, we stood and talked to Danielle and her friend Christel for about a half hour. We talked about school, told stories about when we lived together, about Rob, about anything. It was nice. She then invited us to go to lunch with them, but at that point, I just dont think I could have handled it, emotionally, so we declined. Justin came up then with their dad, and we talked a bit more, and I said goodbye to Justin, told him I loved him, and he promised me he'd take care of Danielle and Kate. We then said goodbye to Danielle and we were off.

Andy was originally going to go in late that day, but he decided not to go in at all, so we went to lunch at Ruby Tuesdays, walked around the mall for awhile and then went back to his house and took a nap before I left to drive home.

Thursday and Friday we had no kids, which was nice, but we had staff meetings in the morning which DRAGGED. The afternoons were good though, we did a major overhaul on our classroom and it looks great! We did so much work, and everyone had such great ideas. It will be nice to come back and work with the same people in the summer. I'm not so sure about the fall though, I doubt our classroom team will look anything like it does now.

Friday night Andy came out and we made tacos for dinner. I think thats pretty much all we did. LOL We were both pretty tired, and I kept getting mad at Andy cause he kept falling asleep during home videos I was trying to show him (preschool graduation, my cousin's dance recital, etc.). LOL

Saturday we woke up late, went to get lunch and then went to see the Garfield movie. It was definitely cute, though I would have liked it better if they would have used the same Garfield voice they use in the cartoon TV show. All in all, it was a cute movie, and I'll probably buy it when it comes out.

After the movie we met my parents and sister at Applebees in Lockport for our Father's Day dinner, but they didnt have room for the 5 of us (they only have 1 booth that seats more than 4 people, apparently), so we decided to go to Fridays instead. Well, when we were almost there, my mom calls my cell and tells me we are going to Roadhouse Grill instead. Good thing she caught me cause I was about a 1/4 mile away from Roadhouse. So we went there to eat instead and the food was really good. I wasnt too hungry so I just got a salad, but they also make great rolls too.

After we ate we all went out to my car so I could give my dad his Father's Day presents. I ended up getting him 2 polo shirts, a pair of pajama pants, a wallet and a Build-A-Bear beagle! My dad LOVED the beagle! I saved it til after he had opened everything else, and then Andy pulled the Build-A-Bear box from my trunk and my mom almost fell over laughing. She laughed even harder when my dad looked like he didnt want to let the beagle go! I had dressed it in a leather jacket and jeans, cause my dad used to own motorcycles and loves riding them.

After leaving Roadhouse, Andy and I went to the Galleria for awhile, then to the airport to watch the planes land, but we only saw one, and it was taking off, so we decided to leave. When we got home I think we fell asleep pretty quickly and that was about it.

Sunday Andy had to do laundry, so he did that and we made Cheesy Chicken Enchilada Chicken Helper. I had to send Andy to the store twice cause I kept forgetting things I needed to make it. Not like it calls for a lot, its mostly all boxed, the first time he got chicken, and then I realized when he was at the store that I needed milk, so he had to go back for that.

After we ate and finished laundry, we decided to drive out to Olcott Beach, which is on Lake Ontario, and get some popcorn from the fabulous roadside stand called Byes. We stayed at the lake for awhile and then had to get going cause Andy had to leave. It was about a 45 minute drive, but its mostly country and really nice. I was going to stop at a roadside stand and buy some fruit, but I didnt. Maybe this weekend.

This week I've mostly been bumming around, but I have made progress with the wedding plans, and my mom and I even went to see two places today, and possibly two tomorrow. The one place we went to today I really like a lot, and we'll probably go with that one, but the other place, well the guy who took us around didnt seem to know a whole lot, and we got a 5 minute tour and left. The first place we were there over an hour. We'll see how it goes tomorrow, and I'll have more to compare the first place to. I dont really want to say anything til I know more definites, so I'll write about it when I know more for sure.

So thats pretty much what I've been doing. I'm really trying to plan these 3 weeks so I can do everything I want to, but I'm not sure thats going to happen. I was planning on going to Andy's from July 5th - 9th (he was going to come out here on July 2nd, and we were gonna drive back out to his house together on the 5th, and then both drive back here on the 9th), but I found out that one of my kid's parents (the same ones I babysit for) are having a Thank You dinner for us on the 8th at their house, and I really wanted to go, so that scrapped going to Andys. He might come out here this weekend, and I might go out there for the weekend of the 4th and stay for a little while into that week, but I'm still not sure. I just want to get this wedding stuff started.

I also found out that Aaron is coming back for the summer!! He may be out as early as THIS FRIDAY!! And he will stay through August until after my sister wedding, which his mom is coming up for. Yay!! I am really excited, and I really hope I can go to the airport to see him!

Oh yeah... I got sunburned on Monday. Not real bad, just red around my shoulders and stuff. I was sitting outside for like 2 hours reading a book. So today I start itching like mad. I had put on some after-sun cream with aloe, hoping it would help, but no, it just made the itching worse. To the point it was unbearable and I wanted to go to the hospital. I ended up putting a cold washcloth and ice all over where it itched, took some Allegra, cause I didnt have any Benedryl, and took a baking soda bath. It helped a little, but for about an hour I thought I was gonna die. This has happened to me quite a few times in the past, this unbearable itching. Mostly after I use a cream or something. But I just dont get it. Sometimes it even happens when I'm not sunburned. It doesnt happen all the time though, so its just random. I dont get it. Has anyone else experienced this? After the itching became bareable, I went to the store and bought Benedryl, but since I took the Allegra, which lasts 12 hours, I cant take the Benedryl til like 3am. :(

I think thats about it, I think this entry is super long, but oh well. If you read the entire thing, thanks!

PS. I'll get a picture of my dad's BABW beagle soon, its just too cute!! :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06