Concert weekend!
8:31 p.m. || 10.11.04

What a weekend! Andy came out and we had a wonderful time!!

He ended up getting here around 8pm Friday night. We decided to go out to eat and went to Bob Evans because we hadnt been there in so long. Andy got the Frisco Salad and I got chicken fingers. Everything was so yummy and we wanted dessert, but somehow held out and didnt get any at all. We came home and watched the Yankees win Game 3 of the ALDS and then went to bed.

On Saturday, we decided to head up to Niagara Falls, walk over to Cananda, and just walk around by the falls. Getting through Canadian customs was a treat. We almost got denied because we both only had our licenses, and the guy wanted to see our birth certificates. I usually carry my passport when I go over to Canada, but I didnt this time, and we almost didnt get through. I have never had so much trouble, and when Phil and I were seeing each other, I used to drive up to Mississauga all the time without problems. I dont get it. Anyways, he grudgingly decided to let us go through and we walked around for 2 hours. It was super windy by the water and we both got soaked from the mist from the falls. It was a nice day out though, a little chilly but sunny.

Saturday night we had the Tim McGraw concert at the HSBC Arena!! Originally my mom and I were supposed to go, but then she decided to give her ticket to Andy. He isnt a huge country music fan, but he will listen to it with me, and he ended up enjoying the concert. As soon as we got home, I jotted down all the songs he played, though not in the correct order...

Before Tim McGraw played, Big & Rich played, except I kept forgetting their name, so I called them "Big & Tasty". Andy was cracking up. Well, we really didnt like them very much, so instead we joined the rest of the people out in the bar and watched Game 4 of the ALDS between the Yankees and the Twins. The Yankees finally won in the 11th inning and they are now headed for the ALCS against Boston on Tuesday.

Tim McGraw was awesome and I regret not seeing him when hes been in the area before. Next time he comes, I will definitely go. He is my favorite male country singer and hopefully he'll come back next summer.

After the concert, Andy and I took the subway back to my car (we always take the subway down to the arena, its only $3 round-trip and its safe and you dont have to worry about parking). We were exhausted and went to bed as soon as we got home.

On Sunday we decided to go to the Great Pumpkin Farm in Clarence. It was a lot of fun! It was more like going to a fair cause they had rides and food vendors. We ended up eating lunch there. I had beef brisket, which was ironic cause the last time I had it (the only time i've had it) was this time last year when I was in Texas. It was really good, so tender and moist! We then went walking through the enormous pumpkin patch and I got some hot cider. We also went on 2 hayrides, one horse-drawn and one tractor-pulled. They also had a pumpkin launcher there and it was so cool cause the pumpkins went soaring through the air and went so incredibly far!

After the pumpkin place, we went driving to downtown Buffalo to see where Andy's brother and Amber were staying, cause they were in town for the Metallica concert. We actually didnt end up seeing them the entire time they were here, from Saturday to today. After driving, we went back to the apartment to get ready so that we could go to the Metallica concert.

We again took the subway, and got there right as Godsmack came on stage. I only know a few of their songs, but they were good. They had a lot of pyrotechnics and I jumped my fair share of times at the loud noises they'd make. After Godsmack was done, we walked around trying to find Ron and Amber, but to no avail. Metallica came on stage around 8:45 and played until 11:15. They were so awesome and we had a fabulous time. Andy was singing (not sure if "singing" is the correct word) along with most every song and he had a blast!

After the concert, we got out fairly quickly. There were a few obnoxious drunk people on the train, but nothing big. We got back to our car and decided to go eat some dinner at TGI Fridays. After we got back, I got a message from my ex-boyfriend Pat's sister Kristen. I havent seen her in ages, but apparently she saw me at Fridays! She works there, and I usually look for her, but I was so tired that I didnt. I really hope she wasnt our waitress, cause I was sorta bitchy cause Fridays changed some of their policies about what comes with your food (for example, I get Bruscetta Chicken, which used to come with your choice of soup or salad. Now, you have to pay extra for soup or salad, but the price of the entree is still the same. The girl explained that this is because of the rising cost of dairy, but there is no dairy in my dinner at all. On the contrary, Andy's dinner didnt ever come with anything, and his price is still the same. So, I am paying the same money for less food.) Our waitress' name was Kristen, but unless she had a major body overhaul, I dont think this was her. Also, Kristen IMed me at 12:40am and we didnt even leave Fridays til 1.

Anyways... Today was fun too! We decided to go to the Corn Maize that is right outside of Niagara Falls. They had a lot of things there, games, things to make, pumpkins and food for sale, and 3 mazes in the cornfield. We decided to try all three mazes, which had different difficulties. We went from easiest (and shortest) to hardest (and longest). We did well in all of the mazes, and only cheated at the very end of the longest one because we were tired and wanted to get out (shhh!). They had corn cannons there, and we got to shoot corn at these targets, and I got some hot spiced cider and we both got some kettle corn.

After the Corn Maize, we went over to Muscoreils, where we are getting our wedding cake done. We asked for a box of cake samples, and we got 3 slices... chocolate, white, and white almond and raspberry. They were all good, and we are gonna go back again when they have more samples made.

So that was my weekend... Andy left awhile ago and he is on his way home. Right after he left I had a little fiasco with my new hamster. Lately she has been more jittery and freaks out when I take the lid off of the cage. (Did I write that I had a new hamster? She is brown, not golden, with a white band around her belly. I havent named her yet, but I didnt name Chester for a few months either). So anyways, this time, she freaked out and ran into the little house I had for her. Except she didnt run into the doorway, but in through the window.... and got stuck. She didnt fit. Well, she starts freaking out, so I get the roof off of the house and she is flailing around trying to bite anything she can cause she was so freaked out. So I'm trying to think of some way I can get her out. I couldnt push her through and I couldnt get her to back out cause she was freaking out so much. Finally I ran and got these super heavy duty scissors and start to cut through the plastic house. I cut a chunk out and finally try to cut through to where she is. I got almost all the way to her body and she popped out. She flung herself all over the cage and was jumping up and down and it was just maniacal. She seems ok, just very scared. I was going to clean her cage but I will just leave her alone for now. I gave her a few treats, I hope they help. She is running in her wheel, so I hope she is okay. She shed a lot during the whole ordeal but I know animals tend to do that when they are stressed.

Well thats about all for now, I will try and include some pics when I get the chance. Its been such a busy past couple of weeks with work and my masters project. I'll try to post the pics soon!! :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06