Andrew is 12 weeks already!
6:23 p.m. || 07.06.06

Just thought I'd share some recent pics we had taken of Andrew... the posed pictures are from JC Penneys, taken on June 23 (10 weeks old) and the crib pics were taken on June 30 (11 weeks old)

Andrew is doing well. We took him for an orthopedic eval on his foot and all is good! The doctor said he can't tell the difference between the bent foot and the regular foot. Yay! (Andrew's left foot was turned up and in at birth - it was flat against his shin). We also discussed how he always holds his head to one side and turns it completely to the side to that his ear is facing outwards and his head turned directly left. The orthopedic surgeon did some poking and proding and diagnosed Andrew as having Torticollis ( Baby Center link, Torticollis Parent Site ). He will be going to Physical Therapy to help stretch his neck muscles and will also get an ultrasound on his hips to rule out hip dysplasia, but the doctor doesnt think this is an issue.

It might sound like a lot, but he is doing really well. Growing like a weed (a fat boob-juice weed) and trying to pull himself up into a sitting position. He's rolled from tummy to back, but not the other way yet. He babbles up a storm and cracks me up when he smiles. Sometimes I still feel like I dont know what I'm doing. Usually when I am tired and he is tired. I go back to work on Monday after a two-week break (I work at a school that is year-round), for 4 hours a day. Soon I am going to start doing some contractual work teaching kids with disabilities from birth-5 years old. I cant wait to do that and have more of a flexible schedule.

Well thats it. Again, here are the pictures I wanted to share. I didnt think I was going to write so much!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06