Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas....
11:59 p.m. || 2002-12-25

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE

Well, I sure caught that one under the wire!! LOL!! Well, for the most part my Christmas was pretty good... Here goes my day...

I went to Christmas Eve service with one of my best friends, Andrea. We have been friends since we were 11, so for twelve years now, and this has been a tradition of ours that I have missed out on the past couple years. So we went to her grandma's house, sang Christmas songs, and then went to church. It was nice, but not too Christmas-y, I dunno. But the candlelighting part was nice, thats always my favorite... Afterwards, we exchanged presents, I got a Charming Tails figurine and a bracelet, beautiful! I also took lots of pictures of us together, and of her kittens and the ferrets, cause I think they are cute. I got home around 1am, and fell asleep shortly after...

I woke up at 6:30am to a big blanket of white snow. It was bone dry when I went to bed last night. So... my mom and I trek off to work. (My dad was changing the oil in my car... I know, on Christmas???? But oh well... So, thats why my mom had to take me). We leave our house in Lockport around 7am... The roads arent plowed, there is a ton of snow everywhere... So it takes us an hour, what should have taken 30 minutes, at most. But we were driving my parents' new 2002 LeSabre and it is heavy and has traction control, so it was great in the snow. So we get there and after awhile we do presents at work. I helped open presents, and I took lots more pictures!! I got a glass angel ornament from "Secret Santa", a box of Thin Mint Girl Scout Cookies from one of my co-workers, Cindy, and an angel figurine from one of the residents, June. I was there til 11, and then we left to come home. The roads were a little better by then, so it takes us a slightly shorter time to get home.

When we get home, we decide to do presents... I got, lets see... a DVD player for our bedroom, a Blockbuster giftcard, a DVD (Emmet Otter's Jugband Christmas -- a kid's Christmas movie I love), a Betty Crocker cookbook, UNO Attack, and some money. I probably got more, but I cant remember. I took lots of pictures, and we had a nice time! We then get ready for the day and head off to my aunt and uncle's house in Niagara Falls...

We got there around 3, a little late... The roads were slightly crappier than on the way home earlier. I played a few games with my cousin and her aunt, and then it was time for food... Ham, corn, carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, salad, dinner rolls, applesauce... the works. It was YUMMY!! I also got presents from my aunt, uncle, cousins and grandma... I got some money, a travel mug, a kitchen organizer (for recipes and coupons), and a photo album. I played a few more games with my cousins, and let my cousin take pictures with my digital camera. He took A LOT of pictures and I was really happy, cause I love pictures and he was really good at it. (He is eight years old, and is really smart. He was sitting next to me the entire time, or trust me, I wouldnt have trusted him with my almost-$300 camera.)

Anyways, I asked him to strap the camera on his wrist, which he did, in case he dropped it. So he is clicking away, and for some reason I wanted the camera back to take a picture... When I did, it caught on his wrist and knocked against something, the floor or his knee... Something hard. So... remember all those pictures I said I took earlier?? Probably close to 200 pictures?? I take the camera and go to take a picture, and it wont let me. I check the other pictures on the camera... They arent there. There is nothing there. Something damaged the memory card. We tried it in my uncle's camera.. Nothing. It says the card is full (it has over 400 pics left). It wont recognize the card when I hook it up to the computer. I am so pissed at this point. I start to cry cause I have lost ALL of my Christmas pictures. ALL of them. What happened???? I have no clue. I wish I did. My mom says she'll buy me a new one when she can... Thanks mom, but I'd like all the pictures I lost as well. I still feel sick over it. That pretty much ruined my day. Now I hate my camera. It has been acting weird for awhile... The computer wont recognize it like every third time I try to transfer pictures onto it. Not just my computer, but my parents' computer as well, and theirs is a brand new computer. So, its not just my crappy computer. I dont know what to do... Any suggestions??? I just want those pictures back, it really makes me sad...

After that, I was pretty much bummed out. I was tired and fell asleep on the couch, sorta. I kept getting woken up by my family playing Uno Attack. We left when they were done, and I am still bummed out.

I tried to call my boyfriend, who is still out with his family in the Utica area, where he is snowed in, but I dont get great reception on my cell phone here at my parents' house, and I couldnt get the cordless phone cause its in my mom's room and she is sleeping. So, I didnt really get to talk to him at all today. That makes me really sad too. I wish we coulda been together on Christmas. We still need to exhange presents... Actually, I still need to go buy his present... It was out at the stores I was able to go to without him. I'll still have presents from his family too, which is nice to look forward to.

Well, its late... 12:24am (Happy Birthday Andy!! LOL), so I should go to bed... My entire family will be home tomorrow, no work, and they dont exactly understand the concept of "sleeping in". I will probably go back to my apartment tomorrow... Too much "family time" right now. Sometimes I can only take it in small doses. We will see how the roads are, but they should be good. My sister's boyfriend is driving up from Ohio, cause my sister is having Gall Bladder surgery on Friday, so hopefully the roads will be good. And Andy might come home tomorrow too!! He is supposed to work Friday, but I just want him to be safe.

Okay I think this is long enough and I am exhausted. Now that I know how to get the DVD player to show on the TV (my dad had to rig an A/B switch between the VCR and the DVD player cause the TV only has one set of jacks... I dont know why, its a good TV). Anyways, so I am gonna go watch a movie and fall asleep now...

Goodnight! Sleep tight! Dont let the bed bugs bite! :-D

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06