Gallbladder Surgery
10:02 a.m. || 2002-12-28

Like Mark, I also have been bad and didnt update, especially on my sister's surgery, which many of you have asked about...

She went into surgery around 3:30pm yesterday and got out around 5. We had to wait two hours to see her while she was in recovery. Andy and I went to visit her last night and brought her a balloon. I almost brought her an Elmo balloon (she HATES Elmo), but I decided to be nice and got her a Tigger one instead. When we got there, Allison was miserable and nauseous. She was throwing up, but the nurses couldnt give her anything until they got an order from her doctor, who they couldnt get a hold of. She also was upset cause she had visitors (her boyfriend, her best friend, our parents, and us), and she didnt want visitors. However, earlier in the evening, she was crying that she had no visitors and that my parents had left (they had gone home to eat while she was in recovery, as we only live 2 minutes from the hospital). So anyways, I hope she is doing better today.

Do you know what I hate? I hate bills!! It seems like every time we pay one, another comes along. Phone bill, electric bill, cable bill, cable modem bill. There is always something to pay.

Ya know what else I hate? My work's payroll department. They keep shorting my paycheck. Last payperiod it was 10 hours, this payperiod it was only 2 1/4. But still! We used to have paper time sheets, where we just recorded our hours. Recently we have started punching in and out. PAIN IN THE ASS. They better give me those 2 1/4 hours!

Sorry, just had to get those things off of my chest. I realized I had forgotten a Christmas gift that I had received... Mark reminded me of it in his entry... I got a $25 Gift Card to Blockbuster. I dont know if I will rent or buy with it... Renting movies, unless you get old ones, is really expensive nowadays. I remember when it was like $2. Do I sound old? LOL Andy also got a $25 Blockbuster card, so we can do a lot with them. We'll see whats out I guess.

Thats about it... Not sure what I will do today. I was gonna maybe go sledding with my friend Cara from work and her kids, but I feel very sluggish right now. I was also gonna see about exchanging the DVD I got... At Best Buy, they had the same DVD in a 2pack with another Christmas movie I like. We'll see, I'm not sure if they will have it, seeing as though its after Christmas.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06