Happy New Years!!
1:04 a.m. || 2003-01-01

Well, it is 2003!! At least in the Central US and east...

HAPPY NEW YEARS EVERYONE!!

Thank you to everyone who sent their New Years wishes!!

Well, my New Years Eve celebration was pretty calm... We were trying to think of things to do, and came up with 3 options...

1. Go to First Night Buffalo, and then possibly downtown for the Ball Drop

2. Go to JT Wheatfields with Brandi, whom I work with, and her boyfriend. (actually, I had completely forgotten about this since about 10pm until now, it would have been fun!)

3. Go up to Toronto with Andrea, Brian, and their friends... But it would have been a mad house and probably more trouble than it was worth, cuz Andy has to work at 7am. Though we probably could have seen Phil, and that woulda been nice...

But... This is what we ended up doing... Andy and I watched movies (The Wedding Singer and Dumb and Dumber on TBS) and played games (Kismet, Rummy-O and TriOminoes). We made fishsticks for dinner, and had some chocolate cheesecake for dessert! I made myself a drink (cranberry juice, pineapple juice and Parrot Bay coconut rum), which was excellent! But at the time, I was also eating carrots with hot sauce (which, by the way, I eat ALL the time), and I think the combination of the drink and hot sauce really got to me and I ended up with bad heartburn. So bad in fact that I threw up 3 times :( NOT COOL. My face was all purple (is this normal??) and after I got sick, I have a few broken veins under my eyes. I look all speckled. Wonderful, eh?? LOL But, after getting sick, and the Pepcid Complete, I felt MUCH better. We watched the last minute of 2002 with Dick Clark on ABC, called a bunch of people, then Andy fell asleep. Poor guy has to work at 7am. He is dozing on the couch.

Well, you might be wondering how my sister's surgery and the aftermath of it went... She is home, after spending one night in the hospital. She ate well the day she came home, and she is up and about for the most part. Most every time I call the house, she is the one answering the phone, and goes to get whoever I am calling for, so it seems like she is doing well.

Other than that, nothing much is new... I still havent figured out my camera's memory card. I called HP again and they said try taking it to WalMart and see if they can extract the pictures and put them on CD for me. WalMart, at least the one in Niagara Falls, was unsuccessful. They had no more luck than I did. So, I am gonna try and call a professional place or something and see if they can do anything for me. The nice woman at HP gave me a "number", almost like one that is tracking my problem, so I can call back, give them the number and they will immediately see what my problem has been, etc. I think I will call them back this week and see what else they can do for me.

Anyways, I should get going... I have a few things to clean up before I go to sleep... I'll probably throw on a movie and zonk out immediately. I hope everyone has a great new year!! I love you all!! :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06