Friday through Sunday... more to come!
2:46 p.m. || 2003-03-03

Alrighty... I will try and update from the weekend, but I dont have a whole lot of time, so we'll see where this gets us...

Friday, February 28...Let's see... I had to work today. We got up around 10 or so, and I spent a litle time looking for my bank book, because I wanted to go over and close my savings account. I didnt have enough in there to cover their minimum balance, and I didnt want to keep incurring $2 fees. Maybe when I have a full-time job again and a regular cash flow, I will open back up the account. I still have a savings account at the Credit Union anyways. So after that, I went over to Tops and got a chicken caeser wrap, it was absolutely delicious! I have really been on this caeser kick lately. So then I went to work. For the first 2 hours we spent a lot of time just talking. There were only 2 residents there, and 6 staff, so it was a little much. We decided to order out for dinner, and Heather, our boss, gave the staff $25 to order out with. Mike and Brandi told me to invite Andy over, so we had a big ol' party there at work! Five residents, three staff and Andy. It was nice, and they all like Andy a lot, and I was glad to be able to spend extra time with him!! I got out of work early, around 9, and came home to surprise Andy. I dont remember what we ended up doing, by this time the days are all blurring together. I think we stayed up again and played UNO Attack. He beat me again, BADLY. After that was over, we went to bed, because I had to go to work at 8am.

Saturday, March 1...Today I worked from 8-4. It was quite an interesting day, because on of the residents decided she was leaving the house today. She has dementia, and it has really progressed lately. Its sad, because when she is ok, she is a fabulous lady, but when she is having an episode, she is awful to be around. We just have to keep reminding ourselves that it is the disease and not her. Its really hard. So, Brandi and I were tied up with that for about 2 1/2 hours, which ate up a lot of the time. We both werent feeling well either, and it felt like we were alternating turns to the bathroom. I got out of work at 4, and Andy and I decided to get Pizza Junction pizza for dinner. We had each won a free small pizza in a contest they were running, so we decided to use one of the coupons. It was yummy!! We also made crescent rolls, and put garlic on them. Yum yum! We watched Thursday's and Friday's episodes of Days of Our Lives that I had taped, and did some laundry. We then tried to watch Men in Black, neither of us had seen it, and I borrowed that and MiBII from Mike at my work. But, I just could not keep my eyes open. My heart was really bothering me, and it wears me out. So, we decided to go to bed. As soon as we went to bed, I was wide awake, and Andy fell asleep quickly. So I was up for quite awhile, and put on a movie to fall asleep to. I had to be up again to work at 8am. I was really weepy too, cause Andy would be leaving the next day. Its always so hard. I almost get used to him not being here, and then I see him and it is great, then it sucks again when we have to part. But he will be back on Friday or Saturday, so that is good!!

Sunday, March 2...I had to work again today from 8-4. Brandi and I watched movies for the first couple of hours at work, she had never seen Save the Last Dance, so we watched that and she loved it! It is such a great movie! Around 2, my parents came over with our dog Bailey. The residents really love Bailey, and she is such a good dog. They stayed for around an hour, and Andy also came during this time to say goodbye. :( He hung out for 15 minutes or so, then he had to get going. I was glad that there was so much action going on at the time he left, or else I would have been really sad. I left work around 4pm, it was snowing, but not too bad. I'm just glad Andy missed most of it. I was so tired from the weekend, that I just crashed when I got home. I ended up sleeping from 7-10:30, except for the break where Andy called me to tell me that he made it home safe, YAY!! After I woke up, I made an attempt to do my assignment that was due today, but it didnt happen. I ended up playing Yahoo! Pool with my friend Andy, and making that super long entry. I also had fun with Quizilla, and putting pictures on here. I will try to get some of my pets on here soon. I love to show them off!! Anyways, I finally fell asleep around 4, and woke up at 8 this morning. My assignment due today was just looming in the back of my mind and I knew I had to get up and work on it...

But more about that later... I gotta go try and shower... I'll explain that more later too... Gotta pick up Tara in 40 minutes. I hope I have enough time now that I have just been writing so long on here!! Much love to you all!! :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06