Day off... wish I was in London :o)
11:54 a.m. || 2003-03-13

Woohoo, I can add an entry. Not like thats what I wanted to do. I wanted to add a few more things to my layout. But no. That part is still closed. How can 11:54am EST (right? or are we on Daylight Savings Time... LOL) be "peak time"? Well, I wasnt really prepared to make an entry, so I'll just keep this short.

I have the day off. No work, no school. But, its snowing like a bitch outside. I was thinking about going home to Lockport for awhile, but that can be a nasty drive in the snow. So I will stay here. Perhaps I will clean. If I get enough energy to do so. Lately I have had very little energy to do anything. I have the whole day off tomorrow as well. So, hopefully between today and tomorrow, I'll get something done.

I'm talking to my friend Phil right now. His family is having some problems, and I really hope things get better for him soon. He's been through some hard stuff lately. He splits his time between here (Buffalo area) and Toronto, where he is still working. I wish we could hang out more, but we've both been busy lately. :(

Jen is now in London! She left Syracuse yesterday at 5:01pm, and flew into Chicago. She text messaged me when she got there, and we ended up messaging and talking on the phone until they started boarding her plane around 9:45pm. Once she boarded, we talked again til take-off. She was sorta nervous, but everything was okay. She got into London around 5:30am EST, but couldnt use her sister's cell phone over there too much, because it would have cost an arm and a leg to call everyone she wanted. So, I called her around 10:30am (boy were she and her sister surprised!) to make sure she got in okay (she told me to call the cell if I didnt hear from her by 8am, but I waited til I woke up, and talked to our friend Jay to see if she called him at all, but she didnt). So, I talked to her for a few, didnt want to talk too long cause it would cost WAY too much money, and then I relayed the information to our friends Jay and Mark. I just got an email from Jen a short while ago, a bulk one letting everyone know that she made it okay. YAY! She said she'd get a calling card later today, and then she will call and we can talk more. I should tell her to write in her diary when she is there, cause she only has 2 entries... But I know she doesnt want to spend all her time on the computer, so we'll see. She is going to Notting Hill tonight (remember the movie?) and probably to the Canary Islands this weekend for a little rest and relaxation on the beach with "fruity drinks", as she put it. LOL

Well, thats about it for now... I wish I could add this stuff to my layout, I wanna fool around with it a little. Wish me luck that I dont screw things up too badly! ;-) LOL I now must go find something to eat (I made chili last night, but sorta screwed it up... Still tastes good, but looks a little funny for chili...) and watch my soap (Days of Our Lives) at 1. Love you all!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06