Andrea, Applebees and my HAIR CUT!!
10:19 p.m. || 2003-03-14

Well... I cut my hair today!! Not that many people knew I was gonna do it, actually. My friend Andrea and her boyfriend Brian were the only two outside of my family that knew I was cutting it all off. My boyfriend Andy doesnt even know... I figured I'd surprise him when I see him Monday night... So, if any of you know Andy... don't tell him!! :o) I took some pictures and I will try and post them... The ones I took with my mom's camera are pretty large in size, but I'll see what I can do.

So... last night I actually went out! I was really bored and fidgety all day, so around 4:45pm, I called Andrea at work, and asked her what she was doing that night. She said she wasnt sure and that her boyfriend Brian had mentioned maybe going out, but she would call me when she knew anything. She called back around 7, and said that she talked to Brian, and told him that she wanted to get something to eat before going out, so thats what we were going to do. So I drove over to her house, but Brian decided to still hang out over at his friends house, so it was just Andrea and I for dinner. She said that she'd take me out for my birthday, so I chose Applebees, it was one of the only things not too terribly out of the way, and we didnt think it would be as packed as things around her house (she lives in downtown Buffalo). Applebees wouldnt have been too terribly packed, but there were not one, but two, parties of 10 in front of us. Once they got them seated, we were seated right away, so that wasnt that bad. I ended up getting a grilled chicken caesar salad, it was so yummy! I have some left over, and I might eat some in a bit cause I am a little hungry. All I've eaten today is a blueberry muffin and some chinese food.

So anyways, we ate and talked and ate and talked. Its weird. Andrea and I have been friends since we were eleven years old. It seems like we've always been friends. Sometimes it feels weird to talk about certain things, like ob/gyns, birth control, etc. Things like that. I dont know why. Its not like I feel that I cant talk to her about stuff like that. Its not that way at all. But we have been friends since we were eleven, "little kids", as we were back then. Our friendship has changed and evolved in so many ways, but we've never ever strayed from it. We have always been a constant in each others lives. She is truly a sister to me and I love her very much.

Okay... I'm not sure where I was going before I went on a tangent, but anyways, we talked A LOT, and then it came time for dessert! We got an Apple Chimmicheesecake... It was YUMMY!! I will let Applebees describe it to you, because if I do, I will want to go get another one Hehe!!

"The talk of the town. Crisp, tart apples and almond toffee bits blended with creamy, rich cheesecake wrapped in a tortilla and deep fried. Served warm with vanilla ice cream, caramel sauce and a sprinkling of cinnamon sugar."

Doesnt that sound good?? Anyways, it was about 11pm when we got out of there, so we drove back to her house, and Brian arrived literally minutes after we did. We decided to go out to this bar nearby, so that we could walk home afterwards. Both Andrea and Brian had to be up at 8am, so we werent gonna stay out terribly late. We went, and ended up playing two rounds of Foozball, Brian won both, but the second one he had a huge comeback cause Andrea and I were killing him 4-0. He ended up winning 5-4. :P So we drank a bit, Brian and Andrea had a couple beers, and I had three BayBreezes (basically, coconut rum, cranberry juice and pineapple juice). They were so yummy! After that, we walked home and Andrea and Brian went to bed. I called Andy to say goodnight, and then I went to sleep as well.

After waking up a million times to their alarm clock, and them leaving for work, I fell back asleep til 10 or so, and then watched ER for awhile and left. Andy also called to see if I could pick up his MRI films. Stupid comp case is still going on. I wish they would just go with it and find in favor of Andy, and let that be it. But thats too easy I suppose.

So today, as I said, I got my hair cut! I had a 12 inch ponytail cut off and I am going to donate it to Locks of Love. They are an organization that makes vacuum-fit custom wigs for children who have lost their hair due to a medical condition. I have a couple pictures I will share, but I dont think I will put them up tonight. I'm pretty tired and I have to work at 8am :( Anyways, so I got all my hair cut off, but its still to my shoulders. I wasnt brave enough to go any shorter! It was traumatic enough to get that much cut off!! LOL (Shut up, it was!! Hehe).

In other things, Aimee made me laugh hysterically at the guestbook entry she left me... I thought that I was the one stalking her. LOL!! And, I finally got to talk to Allyson for a couple minutes tonight. She hasnt written in awhile, so I figured maybe she had her baby or something. It turns out that she is due April 1st, so its not that far away. I also found out that she only lives 45 minutes from me! Albeit, in a different country LOL I also hadnt seen my friend Danielle on at all last night or today, so I thought that maybe she went into labor. She is due even sooner that Allyson - March 17th, Monday! Hopefully I will be able to visit her when I am out seeing Andy. That would definitely be nice!

Alrighty, well I think I am gonna go for now. I think I'll go watch Friends and ER from last night, and maybe Days of our Lives from today. I taped them, cause those are the 3 shows that I HAVE to watch every week. Anyways, have a great night everyone!! OH!! I added some things to my diary... Over on the left there you will see a link to Aimee's blinke site, a Weather Pixie, and also a Guest Map! Be sure to sign the Guest Map, cause I'm curious who all reads my diary! Also, if you have a diary of your own, let me know and I'll come check it out! Sign the Guest Map, Guestbook, the notes page, something! Just let me know you were here... Thanks!! :o)

made by Aimee

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06