My crazy working weekend
12:41 p.m. || 2003-03-17

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy St Patrick�s Day everyone! I have been so busy this past weekend, its been crazy! On Saturday, I worked from 8-4 and was exhausted when I got out of work. It was a beautiful day out, and Cara, Brandi and I decided to take a drive down to the lake (Lake Ontario) with everyone. We went down to Wilson, and then over to Olcott. The lake was crystal blue, reflecting the sky, and it was gorgeous! When I got out of work, I went over to my aunt and uncle's house for dinner. It is a weekly tradition with my family, and afterwards we usually sit around and play cards and games. This time, my mom, aunt and I went to Target, and they had really nice cordless phones on sale for $15! So I got one, cause the one I had was not staying charged, and it was around 5 years old. I dunno. So, when we got back, we played a dice game, and rummy (called A to K, with wild cards). By 9:30 I was exhausted, so I came home, and fell asleep by 11.

On Sunday, I worked 14 1/2 hours. I went into work at 8am, and there wasnt a whole lot to do. It ended up reaching 60 degrees, so we spent a lot of time outdoors, cleaning and lounging around. Around 2, Brandi and I took one of the residents over to his sister's house, a 1/2 hour away. I figured since I was gonna be there all day, I really needed to get out of the house for a little while. So, we were gone about an hour and a half, and got back around 4, and Brandi and Cara left, and it was just Mike and I. It turned into a pretty hectic night. One of the residents was sick, and I was on meds that night, so I had to keep in contact with the oncall RN, and things also got screwed up with other meds when the one resident was at his sister's house. It was really busy for about 2 hours, and I ended up leaving a 1/2 hour late in order to get everything done. By the time I got home it was almost 11pm, but I didnt end up going to bed until after 1am.

I talked with Mark and Danielle for awhile. Danielle still hasnt had her baby, today is her due date. I also called Andy and we talked for a couple of hours (thank God for unlimited night and weekend minutes! LOL). I finally got to bed a little after 1am, and slept really well til about 7, when Tiger decided that I should be up NOW. I managed to sleep until 9:45am or so, when Cara called and we talked for 15 minutes or so. She has a bunch of baby girl clothes she doesnt need anymore, and said that Danielle could have them if she wanted them. So, I will stop by work this afternoon and pick them up!! Cara's baby is adorable, about 9 months old now!

So, today I have just been picking up a lot of things, and going through things laying around here. I am also trying to remember everything that I need to bring with me to Andy's! I am leaving a little later today to go out there! He is working from 3-11, so it really doesnt matter what time I get out there. The weather is gorgeous outside right now though, and it will be a wonderful drive! I really hope that its done snowing for the season, I am so ready for spring and summer!!

Anyways, I am gonna get going... I wont be online for the next week or so, because Andy doesnt have internet access yet (unless I get on through my AOL screenname, which is an idea....), but if anyone wants to email me, my address is allykitty5 AT sprintpcs DOT com on my cell phone, and i'll have it with me the entire time. Have a great week!

made by Aimee

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06