my dream, my printer, my Jen and Danielle
11:15 a.m. || 2003-03-25

Hey everyone! :o) I dont know why I am so chipper, I just woke up! Probably cause its almost 60 degrees outside and I have my windows open!! Now if only it would just keep getting warmer, but no. There is still snow in our forecast, according to The Weather Channel. As early as March 30th in fact. Sunday. Ugh.

Speaking of snow.... I had a dream last night that I was driving on the 400 (for any of you that know the Buffalo area), and I have no clue why I was there... Oh yeah, I think Andy and I were going snow tubing at Kissing Bridge... I dont know why I would have gone that way, but okay. Anyways, I was driving, and it wasnt snowing at all, but for some reason there were HUGE drifts in the road. So I was driving along fine, and then all of a sudden, right before a drift, I lost control of my car and slid into the ditch. My front end was in, and my back tires were hanging up. So, I called AAA, and there was one of those Thruway service stations nearby, the kind they have along the 90 here in New York. So, we went in there and waited for AAA to come rescue me. By the time we got back out there, they had my car out of the ditch, but the front of the passenger side was all dented in, and my two front tires were flat. My car also looked very bent. (I drive a Saturn, its plastic, I dunno). So they said I couldnt drive it. And I remember trying to call up my parents, but my dream never really got too far into that. I just remember being scared as all hell. LOL I'm glad there is no snow today, or I'd be too scared to drive LOL

So, that was my dream! Andy, you should like it!! :o) Well, lets see... updating information... My friend Danielle is finally in the hospital! She is the one that is 9 months pregnant, and a week overdue. She had an ultrasound yesterday, and according to her baby's father, they put her in the hospital and will induce her today!! I wish she didnt live 5 hours away, I would really like to be there for her! Its weird, we've never met, but she is the friend of a bunch of people I do know, including Andy, and over the past couple of weeks, we have gotten really close talking online. She says she cant wait for us to meet! I guess I sorta met her once... When Andy and I went over to where they were living, she was there, but didnt come out of the bedroom. But, I did meet her bunny! LOL And I've know her baby's father for 3 1/2 years. I just cant wait til she has her!! :)

Other than that, not much really is going on. I finished my take-home exam yesterday, went to print it out, and I was getting all sorts of errors from my printer. So, with limited time, I decided to email it to my professor instead. During our break in class, she went and checked if she had received it, and she did. Phew!

Speaking of my printer... great. I have an assignment due today... Well, okay, its more like I copy this activity out of a Mr. Rogers book I have, I give credit to him, then I hand it out to the class. But I need 22 of those. I hope I can even print out just 1! I was gonna print out all 22 so I didnt have to run to Kinkos or anything, but I hope I can at least get just one. There's probably a cord loose somewhere or something from when I had to unplug everything the other day to bring it over to my uncle's house. Who knows.

Jen is coming home today!!! She gets into Chicago at 2:10pm EST and then into Syracuse at 5:15pm EST. I cant wait! She called on Sunday and we talked for awhile, she told me that she has so much to tell me, and we'll probably be talking forever when she gets home. I cant wait!! :o) I wonder what time she was leaving London... they are 5 hours ahead of us... So if she was supposed to get in here at 2:10pm (7:10pm London time), and her flight is approx. 6 hours long, then she left there at 1pm London time, and will get here around 2pm EST. Thats crazy LOL She'll get here an hour later than she left! LOL (Did you just follow what I was talking about? Maybe I was just babbling for my own sake... Did I do that all right? I bet Mark and Andy will try and figure it all out...).

Anyways, I should really get going and work on that activity from the Mr. Rogers book. I have to meet Tara at 1pm at her preschool so we can do these assessments on these kids. I still have to shower, dry my hair, get the camcorder and buy a brand new tape so I dont have to use one of my "soap opera tapes" that are old and fuzzy. Talk to ya later!! :)

made by Aimee

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06