Last week update... April 11-19
10:51 p.m. || 2003-04-23

Yay I can add an entry :)I know its been awhile, so I will try and catch up here....

Lets go back to the weekend of April 11-13. This is the weekend I went to Syracuse. Originally I was only supposed to go to Jen's Friday night, and then stay with Andy on Saturday, but plans ended up changing. On Friday, on the way out to Syracuse, I stopped at the mall and got a little Easter present for Jen from Tiger and I. Then, finally, I got to head on out to Syracuse. I met Jen at work around 6, and we went back to her house and ordered pizza and wings. We decided to go out that night, so we did hair and makeup and made ourselves look all pretty and grownup. LOL We were going to go downtown, but ended up meeting up with Jay and a bunch of their friends at this one bar. We played darts, and drank, and had a lot of fun. Around 2:30am, we all went back to Jay's house and played some cards. Finally, around 4:30am, we went back to Jen's house and fell asleep right away.

Around 10am we got up because we wanted to head down to the parade for SU! (Remember, they won the NCAA tournament?), so we got up and got ready and went down to that. There were a ton of people down there, it was pretty cool. The parade itself was very short and somewhat disappointing. There were only 5 or 6 players. I did get a shirt though! Nice and orange! After, we stopped at A&W for food, and went home to eat. We had been talking to Jay all afternoon, and decided since it was so nice out to go golfing! But first, Jen's dad had us rake the yard. Wasnt too bad, and he said we did a nice job. Then, we met Jay up at West Hill, and I got to golf for the very first time!! We got golf carts and everything, and it was a lot of fun! I liked to drive the cart, and Jay was a tad hungover so he kept running into us. All in all, we didnt do too badly. I got a 92 (i think), and Jen got an 80 (i think). Jen and I decided that we definitely need to go again soon!

After golfing, we went back to Jen's and had dinner with her parents. They grilled pork chops and they were yummy!! That night, we got all prettied up again, and went over to Jay's house. We played darts til about 3am, and listened to a lot of music. It was just the three of us, and it was really good to spend some time together. We played a lot of music we listened to back at Niagara, and also a certain Bob Seger CD *wink* I dozed off around 2, and woke back up at 3, and then we left. We got home, got into bed, and fell right asleep.

Sunday, we had to run a bunch of errands, to WalMart, Eckerd, etc. and made plans for things to do when she comes out this weekend. We talked a lot about doing facial-type stuff and relaxing a lot. Around 6pm, I left her house, and went out to Andy's. He and I talked for quite some time, then both decided we were hungry, so we went out to Zebbs. We also love going to Zebbs cause they have the Trivial Pursuit cards at the tables, and we always go around to other tables and steal theirs when we finish with our cards. LOL After Zebbs, we were going to go play pool, but I was so sore from golfing, we decided just to rent a movie.... I cant remember what it was.... Oh yeah, Changing Lanes. It was pretty good!! We watched about 1/2 and I was falling asleep, so we went to bed. We talked for awhile, then I just dozed off.

On Monday, we woke up early and finished the movie. There wasnt really time for much else, and I had to get going cause I had school at 4:30, and lunch plans with Jen. So, after a lot of tears and stuff, I got going. I met Jen at McDonals, and we sat and talked for about a 1/2 hour and then I got going. As it was, I was 10 minutes late to class.

Lets see... anything else that week? Oh yeah! Tuesday, the 14th, Beth and I went out for ice cream. It was like 72 degrees out, and I didnt have class, so I drove out to her apartment, picked her up and we went for ice cream. We ended up talking for about 2 hours, and it was really nice.

I dont think I really did anything interesting the rest of the week (Trying to remember what I did on Thursday, since I had it off...) Oh wait. You probably remember me mentioning our friend Jeff that died in the car accident. Thursday was his visitation hours at the funeral home, so I ended up meeting my mom there around 6pm. We stayed for about an hour, talking to various people we havent seen in a long time. I got to see my cousin Robert, whom I havent seen in a couple of years, because he moved to Georgia for a bit. He is so tall and very handsome! I got to see Jeff's wife and mother, and hug them both. It was all so extremely sad.

Friday morning was the funeral. There were so many people there, I stood in back with my cousin Colleen and my friends Valerie and Aaron. I havent seen Colleen since she had her baby (who is now a year old), and I havent seen her baby since last May at my graduation party. She is so big now! and CUTE!! I was so happy to hold her. My sister and her fiance were there as well, they got in from Michigan around 2:30 that morning. The funeral, it was very sad. We sang some songs, and a bunch of people got up to speak. Jeff's best friend, his brother-in-law, and a member of our church. Then, his father-in-law, and his daughter Laura got up and spoke. Laura read from a piece of paper, something she had written. She is around 10 years old. Jeff's father-in-law, during his talk, gave some comments that the kids had said during the past week. One of the kids, Laura, I think, said something to the effect of "At least I didnt lose my mom too". Wow. The funeral lasted about 2 hours, and was an extremely poignant show of Jeff's life.

After the funeral I had to go to work, I was so NOT in the mood. But I did anyways. Work turned out to be quite eventful. Rita, it turns out, had been sick all day. Around 2:30pm she started vomiting (ok for those of you with weak stomachs... dont read the next line...). She started vomiting fecal matter. Poop. Diarrhea. It was very gross. So, we tried to call our nurse but she must have been off, so we called Rita's doctors office. Well, they tried to tell us that it was just BILE and to have Rita not eat anything, etc. etc. So, Brandi and I were talking, and we both decided that we werent happy with that answer, so we called the on-call nurse instead. Well he believed us right away and was like "she needs to get to a hospital, this isnt good". So, we call the doctors office back, tell them, and then call Rita's niece Maureen and our new manager, Shana. They both come, Maureen has a bad cold, so it sucks. We get Rita out, and into Maureen's car and Rita pukes again into the bucket. We all almost puke. So, Maureen and I look at each other and say "ambulance". So, Brandi calls 911 (they put her on hold...) and we get the whole rescue squad to the house. Firetrucks, rescue cars, and an ambulance. The load Rita up, and Shana and Maureen go with her. Brandi and I are left in a whirlwind.

That night, my other boss Kim calls and says they need someone to come stay with Rita til she is either admitted or released. So guess who gets to go. ME!! So, I end up at the hospital til 3:30am. It wasnt too bad, but boring. Maureen and I talked a lot, we live in the same town, and know some of the same people, and she told me stories about Rita. She's pretty cool. Finally, they decide to admit Rita, and I left at 3:30am.

I worked Saturday, it turns out they had to operate on Rita, cause she had a lesion and it was blocking her intestines or something, so she is still in the hospital. Saturday night, June and I colored eggs, it was pretty fun and June enjoyed herself. I talked to Phil saturday night online. He had a bad headache and was very quiet. I think he is dealing with a lot of stress right now (arent we all? LOL) and I just hope things get much better after he moves.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06