Sunday, May 18th
12:36 p.m. || 05.22.03

Sunday, May 18th First of all...

Happy 22nd Birthday Lissy!!


and Happy 20th Birthday Will!! (Andrea's brother)

Okay, now... onto Sunday. Sunday started off awful. I woke up around 10, the guys were still sleeping. I knew Jen was on her way to get Tiger, so I wanted to get all of his stuff ready. I found a box, and started going around the apartment looking for his things. After an hour or so, I got everything together and then tried to spend some time with Tiger. I think he was really confused, he kept going over to the box and looking at me. Oh Tiger, I wasnt kicking you out! I wanted you to stay! I felt so awful. Around 11:30, I woke Jay up and said he better come say goodbye to Tiger cause Jen was gonna be there soon. She kept text messaging me all morning telling me her progress, and she had just gotten off of the thruway. So, Jay and Chris were up, and I got the rest of Tiger's things together (food, litter box, etc). It was really sad. I had Jay get some pictures of me and Tiger together, and I was just so mad at Jen. She got there around noon, and brought her sister Amy with her. I brought all of Tiger's things downstairs and set them on the porch for Amy and Jen to come get them. After a couple trips to bring everything down, I came back up and spent more time with Tigerbug. Eventually I knew he had to go, so Jay, Chris and I said our goodbyes, and I brought Tiger downstairs. He was not very happy at all, and I still have the souvineer scratches to prove it. Jen took him, and I said goodbye, and they were out the door. She came back in asking where his treats were, so I went back upstairs and gave her the opened packages. I had kept all of the unopened stuff that I bought, since I had paid for them, and also gave Jay some of the opened stuff that I had bought, for his kitty Holly. I had also kept the food that I bought (I had just bought and opened an 18lb bag of food), and the litter than I had bought. So, she went back out to the car, and they left. :(

When I came back upstairs, Jay was out on the porch having a cigarette and we joined him there. It was weird not having Tiger there, cause I didnt have to worry about him running out the door every time I opened it. It was just so weird. After sitting on the porch for a bit, we decided to go to Fantasy Island. It is an amusement park on Grand Island, actually, its practically in my backyard, and the guys had been talking about it all weekend. I hadnt been there since I was like 16 or so, so we decided to go. After three showers, we were on our way.

Fantasy Island turned out to be pretty cool. It was only $10.95 for weekends in May, so I was happy about that. We headed right over to the adult rides and got food to fill our bellies. Okay... we didnt get "real" food, we got fried dough, but it was still yummy. We ended up eating pizza, hot dogs and Dippin Dots later on. I was a little piggy. We rode on a whole bunch of rides, the roller coaster a bunch of times (which is new since I have been there last), the log ride (and got soaked), the Tilt-A-Whirl (I skipped out on this), and their new ride that brings you straight up into the air a hundred feet or so, and then drops you back down. That ride was really cool, when you went up, it felt like you were on the ground, and then all of a sudden you were in the air. There was no inbetween. It was awesome! We were gonna go on again, but the line was too long. We were also gonna go on the Giant Slide, but there was a line for that too. You can find pictures of some of these rides here. We were there for a couple hours, and around 5:30 we decided it was time to leave. Jay and Chris still had to drive back to Syracuse, and they were going to see The Matrix: Reloaded later that night.

When we got back, they packed up and left, but not before my asshole neighbors had something to say about it. Click here for that story. I dont really remember what I did when they left. I think I watched TV and chatted online some. Jen also kept text messaging me asking where some of Tiger's things were, like this can of spray that is supposed to keep him from scratching things (it didnt work)... but in the 7 months I had him, plus the time she had that can before, dont you think it would be gone by now? She didnt seem to get it. I had also forgotten some things, like his laser pointer and a ball, which I had noticed when I went looking around the apartment for Tiger toys. There are probably some still around here somewhere. After the long day, I went to bed early. At like 11pm. And I was actually falling asleep before that. Unheard of!

Anyways, that was my day. Yay! I didnt do much on Monday, just went over to PetSmart to look at their kittys and kitty supplies, and then came home and watched 7th Heaven. I didnt even watch the American Idol special, I dunno, 7th Heaven was just more interesting! LOL Anyways... that was my Sunday... enjoy!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06