June 14 - Florida
7:27 p.m. || 06.25.03

Saturday, June 14 As usual, we got up late today. We had decided to go golfing today, so when Andy and I were showering and getting ready, Mark checked out golf courses online, and came up with a list for us of the area courses with their specifications.

We decided on this course El Rio that was in Cape Coral, not too far from Mark's house. It is a Par 60 course and didnt look too bad. After Mark and Andy cleaned off the clubs and bags, we loaded them into Mark's trunk and got headed over there. I was anxious to start as early as possibly (Mark was talking about going around 5, when it wasnt as warm, but since Andy and I have been rained out quite a few times, I didnt want that to happen here). We got started on the back 9, and I basically used 3 clubs the entire time - the 6 iron, pitching wedge and putter. While we were playing, the sun slowing started to fade away to clouds, and eventually a few rumbles of thunder and some lightning. There was a bunch of people still out on the course, so we kept playing. I didnt do too badly, actually it was my putting that was giving me trouble, which is weird for me! I actually could drive the ball relatively far (for me, and how I had done previously), and was happy with that.

When we finished with the back 9, we took a little break and got some water, then headed out to the front 9. The storm was getting closer by then, and we knew we probably wouldnt have much playing time left. We were right. We played, and finished, the first 3 holes, and got started on the fourth when it started to downpour. So, we marked where our balls where, just in case we came back, and drove real quickly back to the clubhouse. Since the rain really wasnt letting up too much, we decided just to leave.

We headed home to shower, cause we were all sweaty and gross, then decided to go to TGI Fridays for dinner. We ended up getting A LOT of food. We also werent too sure exactly who our waiter/waitress was, cause we ended up being served by like 8 different people. Mark also knew the hostess there, so they talked a bit and she made sure we were taken care of. We started with an appetizer (the platter thing with mozzerela sticks, potato skins and chicken wings), and garlic bread. I then had a caesar salad, and Chicken Bruschetta for dinner. Let me tell you, it was amazing!!

After leaving TGI Fridays, it was sorta late, so we headed over to Wal-Mart to do a little shopping before we headed home. When we got home, Mark and Andy ended up both falling asleep, so I got on the computer and talked to Lissy for about 2 hours, before she went to bed. After I was done talking to Lissy, I woke Andy up, and we talked for awhile before we woke Mark up.

We ended up playing Fluxx and staying up til 4:30 or so, then we put on Harry Potter and fell asleep.

Mark & Andy at El Rio

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06