June 20 - Andy's house
12:49 a.m. || 06.27.03

Friday, June 20 This morning Andy and I got to sleep in a little and it was really nice. The first thing we did was try and decided what we wanted for lunch, and we decided on Arby's. So, he went and got showered, and I spent a little time on the computer. When he left, I was supposed to get showered too, but I was a little lazy. I stayed on the computer for awhile, and talked to Andy's brother Ron for a bit. He wanted to come down and shoot hoops with Andy for awhile. I told him Andy would be home shortly, and Ron said he'd call then.

Andy came home with the Arby's and of course made fun of me cause I was still in my pajamas. We had planned on seeing Bruce Almighty before he went to work, but I was being such a poke. After eating, I got into the shower, and Andy talked to Ron. Somewhere in there, Andy decided to call into work again (his friend Shannon told him that his boss Sarah wasnt even expecting him to come into work, so it worked out).

Since Andy wasnt going into work, we decided to go see a later movie, and Andy told Ron that they could shoot around a little. Before we met Ron down at the park, I took my car out for another drive and the brakes sounded better. When I got back, Andy was ready, and we headed down to the park. Ron had just gotten there, so it was good timing. The shot around for awhile and I watched, then they played a few one-on-one games with each other. A couple of kids showed up then, and Ron wanted to play 3-on-3 with them, but Andy and I had to go if we were gonna make the movie, so we left. I felt bad, but we had waited around for Ron quite awhile earlier in the day, so thats why we ended up so late at the park.

We went back to Andy's, he got cleaned up, and we headed over to the theater. We decided to take my car to test it out, and it seemed to work okay. The movie was really funny, and it was cool to see Buffalo in the movie. Jim Carrey wasnt actually IN Buffalo for any of the shooting, but they did a nice job with it. You could see a few familiar landmarks, like City Hall and the river, clearly. Other parts were questionable, and could have been any city really. But, it was generally funny, and I was glad we went.

After the movie, we went back to Andys, then went and played a little bit of pool at Hippos. Andy beat me, of course, but it was fun anyways. Sometimes he lets me win, or else he'll make things more difficult for himself, like banking balls when he clearly has a straight shot, etc. Things like that. Its always a good time.

We were hungry after that, and stopped at Taco Bell on our way home. We got there and Andy's grandma's 2 sisters were there. They usually come down on Friday nights and play games, so it was really nice to see them. We started talking about Andy's cousin's wedding in August and who all was going. Andy's invitation was only for him, but after talking to his aunts, he said he would call up Erin and ask if it was alright for me to come with him (it was... I guess she wasnt sure what our situation was, and didnt want to put "and guest" on there). After talking with them for awhile, we decided to go down to the Ice Cream Factory for some dessert. They have the best soft ice cream, and we love going there.

I ended up getting a soft chocolate on a sugar cone, and Andy got a twist on a waffle cone with chocolate sprinkles. It was so yummy! We ate in the car though, cause it was a bit cold outside. After leaving the Ice Cream Factory, we decided to head over to Barnes & Noble for the Harry Potter party. The place was MOBBED! We went in, and I got my lottery number for the book, along with a little Harry Potter quiz they were handing out. We walked around for awhile (well, as much as you could walk around with as many people that were there), and then went back into Andy's car to wait for midnight. I quized Andy, but was careful not to read some of the questions from Goblet of Fire cause I didnt want to give anything away.

About 11:55pm, we went back in, and everyone was super excited. They brought out the books (covered up, I think) and had a countdown with magic wands and everything to "release" the books at 12:01am. It was a little corny, but pretty cool. All the kids were excited. I woulda been, but I was getting pretty tired. They called off all the pre-orders first, and then started calling the lottery tickets, for those people who didnt pre-order, like myself. At 12:40am, they called my group of numbers and I went up and got my book. Damn it was beautiful!! LOL I couldnt wait to read it, but I had to get up early in the morning, so Andy and I came home and just put on a movie. I read about the first page of the book and put it down. We went to sleep pretty quickly, as it was already after 1am.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06