June 16 - Florida
11:00 p.m. || 06.26.03

Monday, June 16 Mark had to work today, so Andy got up early and took him into work. He got home and went into Mark's bed to sleep, since crawling back in with me was out of the question (by then I had sprawled across the bed). He was up for awhile though, couldnt sleep, and watched some movies. I ended up waking up around 10 and going in there with him to watch the end of Final Destination. We both ended up dozing back off until noon or so, when we finally got ourselves out of bed.

We got up and ready, and headed out to the beach one last time. We werent there all that long when Andy had to go pick Mark up from surveying. He was gone a little over and our and they both came back. Mark was calling into UPS that evening, so we decided to hang out at the beach a bit longer. We brought the football and Scatch into the water again and had a really good time.

After awhile it started getting really dark to our south and we also saw some lightning. We decided it was probably a good time to go and packed up our things. Andy and I still wanted to get a few more souvineers, so we decided to walk towards the stores. We didnt get very far, when we saw this one store we hadnt been in yet. We went in and looked around, and all of sudden the rain hit! And this wasnt like normal rain, it looked like a damn hurricane outside! The palm trees were all swaying and the wind was blowing HARD. We stayed inside for a few more, but then had to figure out what to do cause they store would be closing soon. Mark decided that he would make a run for the car, so he took off. It wasnt that far away, but he was soaked when he got back. We decided to check out a few more shops, Mark would drop us off and wait in the car, but when we got there, we noticed that there was parking, which was really cool. He still waited in the car cause he was wet, and also had something to do on his phone. Andy and I ran in and did some shopping, then ran across the street to another store, cause I was still looking for something, then we took off home.

On the way home we stopped at WalMart so I could drop off my film and have them develop it one-hour style. Then we went home and discussed what kind of pizza we wanted and where to get it from. I was adamently against Pizza Hut, but I know Andy really wanted it, so finally I relented. Andy and I got into the shower and Mark ordered food. After we both got out and got dressed, Andy and I went over to WalMart to get my film while Mark stayed home and waited for the pizza to arrive. When we got back, the pizza was there, so we all sat down and ate.

After we were done, Andy and I took Mark's car back out to put gas in it so we wouldnt have to do it early in the morning. I also bought a Lunchable cause I was still hungry after the pizza (I didnt really eat much). On the way to get the gas, Andy stopped so I could get a picture of this one sign I'd seen all over. (I'll put a picture of it on the bottom of this entry). I kept saying I wanted a picture, so finally I got to get one. (Thanks Andy!). I had to walk in the grass to get it though, which I wasnt thrilled about in the dark.

After getting my picture and getting gas, we headed home. We decided to play Fluxx one last time, and eat some ice cream. After awhile we decided we should probably get some sleep, well, that Mark should get some sleep since he had to drive us up to Tampa and then back home in the morning. Andy and I took off to pack, and we also wrote some postcards to send out. I realized I didnt buy many, so I'm sorry if I didnt send you a postcard. We got packed up, brought some stuff out into the living room, and then went to bed. Andy slept in the daybed, but I crawled into Mark's bed so I could watch some TV while falling asleep. I usually have a hard time if I dont. I put on a movie, and finally dozed off.

Hurricane Evacuation Route

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06