June 21 & 22 - Work
1:08 a.m. || 06.27.03

Saturday, June 21 - Sunday, June 22 Today I had to work, so I had to get up early. I set the alarm for 9am, but laid around in bed til about 10 or so. I was so tired and didnt want to get up. Finally, I knew I had to, and I got up and showered. Andy got a lot of my stuff together and packed while I was in the shower and it really helped. Andy's grandma was at work, and I said goodbye to her earlier that morning when I got up to use the bathroom, so we just called him mom over and she came to say goodbye.

I left around 11, with 3 hours to make it to work. The drive wasnt too bad, and I made it to work at 2pm on the dot. Cara, Brandi and Sue were there, so we hung out and chatted, I showed them my pictures, and then Cara and Brandi left. It was just Sue and I the rest of the night, and we had a good time. I tried to read some of my new book, but I only got a chapter or so in, if that.

On my way home, I stopped over to my aunt and uncles, cause my parents were still there. They were really happy to see me. I showed my mom the pictures I had on my digital camera and everyone saw the pictures I had done at WalMart. I wanted to show my dad as well, but he didnt have his glasses and the pictures on my digital would have been too hard to see. I'll have to burn them on a CD so I can show them to him. I didnt stay long cause I was super tired and hadnt even been home yet. I still had all my bags in the car. I said my goodbyes and took off.

When I got home, I unloaded the car and chatted online a bit. I had to be up at 7am, so I read some of my book, and went to bed around 2am.

I woke up bright and early Sunday morning, not really looking forward to the day ahead of me. I was taking Andy (from work) to his family reunion, and instead of the 6 hours I was supposed to work, I would be there til the evening. I also had to pick Andy's friend Wanda up at her house (Wanda also has cerebral palsy, and lives in a People Inc. home as well). I wasnt really looking forward to dealing with two wheelchairs at once (actually, I was dreading that Wanda would have her electric chair, cause it has head controls and I'm not really sure how to work it, although she could tell me perfectly how. I just wasnt in the mood). Luckily, Wanda was in her manual chair, and I knew Andy's family would take care of him, so it was a little better.

Andy and I left the house shortly before 8:30am, and picked Wanda up around 9. We headed down to Orchard Park, the reunion was at Chestnut Ridge Park. I've never been there before, although I knew how to get there. Its a pretty popular place in the winter, with a huge sledding hill and tobaggan chutes. (Maybe this winter I will get the tobaggan from my parents house and head down there. I havent used the tobaggan in a LONG time). When we got into the park, Andy directed me where to go. Its a HUGE park! I cant believe I didnt ask Andy's sister where it was, but luckily, Andy knew exactly where we were going. I guess his family rents the same building every year, and they've been having these reunions for a long time. Andy missed his last year cause he was in the hospital, so his family was really happy to see him.

When we got there, we were one of the first people there, so we went outside and sat for awhile. Andy has a huge family (originally had 2 brothers and 5 sisters), with 3 surviving sisters, and his surviving brother- and sister-in-laws. They have a neat thing where each sibling has a certain color for their family. Everyone in that family, including children, grandchildren, etc. wears that color, and then everyone knows which of Andy's siblings they belong to. Most people adhered to this rule, and it was cool.

So, we sat outside for awhile as people arrived and greeted us. Andy and Wanda had doughnuts for breakfast, and I played around a bit on my phone. I had gotten an interesting email from Jen telling me that she had some interesting news that I would want to hear. So, I emailed her back asking what it was, and she emailed me back and told me to sit down. She went on to tell me that Phil has a girlfriend. This news wouldnt have been altogether shocking if she didnt continue it by saying "and he has had one for the past 2 years"!!! Okay... this would include the time we were going out last January, and also the time he slept with Jen this year! I couldnt believe it!! I will post our email conversation later on, but OH MY GOD!! I cant believe we never knew. When Phil and I were together last January, we were ALWAYS together! I was always up at his house, and I'd spend days at a time there! What an ass. I guess I was hurt a little, but more mad than anything I think. Jen and I emailed back and forth til the battery in my phone died.

All day, the kids played a lot of games, and they were pretty cute. There were a TON of kids running around everywhere. They also had a 50/50 raffle and a chinese auction. Andy and I bought a lot of tickets for the auction, and someone gave Wanda a few.

We ate lunch around 2:30, and after sitting around for awhile, Wanda decided it was time for her to go home. Originally, she had only wanted to stay til 2 or 3, and it was about 4:30 when she asked, so I thought that was pretty cool. I left Andy there with his family, and took Wanda back to her house. After taking Wanda home, I went back to our house and talked with Brandi and Sue for a bit. I grabbed my car charger for my phone, cause it was dead, and headed back to the park. June ended up riding with me, so I had company, which was nice, although I wanted to call Andy and tell about about what I heard about Phil, but refrained with June in the van.

When we got back, we got the results of the chinese auction. I didnt end up winning anything. Andy, on the other hand, won 2 or 3 things, and Wanda also won one. Lucky bums. Shortly after, Andy decided it was time to go (it was about 7), so we got back in the van and took off. We got back to work around 7:45, and I did a few things there before I took off.

I called Andy on the way home to tell him about Phil, butI dont remember too much of what I did when I got home. I know I talked to Lissy some, and probably Mark. Andy, Lissy and Mark all want to kill Phil.

I probably also read some Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix before falling dead asleep.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06