June 26 - Out with Beth
1:39 p.m. || 07.03.03

Thursday, June 26th Today I hung out with Beth. I hadnt seen her since before vacation, so it was really cool to catch up with her about whats been going on. I also hadnt seen her since her most recent surgery, and she is doing so well! She isnt limping too badly anymore, and can walk up and down the stairs much better, instead of taking one step at a time.

I drove over to her apartment and picked her up around 3:30. Of course, with traffic, and just being me, I was a little late. I am perpetually late. I can leave early, and still end up late. It doesnt matter what time I leave. I've found this out from driving to work... I generally start work around 2pm... If I leave for work at 1:30 or 1:45, it doesnt matter. I still punch in at 2:05. Always. I dont get it.

Anyways, we left her house and drove over to Spot Coffee in downtown Buffalo. We tend to go there a lot, its relaxing, and theres always lots of people to watch, as it is right on the corner of Delaware and Chippewa, where lots of bars and clubs are. During the day, there arent so many people to watch, but there is usually something going on downtown. Before going to Spot, we walked down to this pizza place, as Beth hadnt really eaten all day. She likes their pizza a lot, and it looked really good. If I hadnt eaten fish sticks earlier in the day (which, by the way, werent really all that good, I just didnt have a taste for them) I would have bought some pizza. After the pizza, we sat at Spot for awhile and drank our cool drinks (I got this strawberry freeze thing and Beth got her traditional mocha shake), and looked at pictures. I had brought my pictures plus my digital camera so Beth could see those as well. I had forgotten my memory card though, so she only saw like 1/4 of the pictures I actually had taken.

So, we sat and talked for awhile, then we decided to go over to Thursday in the Square and see what was going on. Thursday in the Square is a free concert series held every summer in Niagara Square downtown. Some of the bands are well-known, while others are more obscure. Beth's friend Kev knew the band that was playing today, but neither of us had heard of them. We stood around there for awhile, but soon had to leave so Beth could get home in time to leave for physical therapy. The band hadnt started to play yet, but it was really hot, and it was nice to get back into the air conditioning of the car. I will definitely have to check out the Square this summer though, it seems pretty cool.

We were almost to Beth's apartment complex when we noticed the car in front of us looked very familiar... It was John, Beth's fiance! He was coming home from work (he is working for his dad, who is a lawyer, this summer while off from law school). So, we beeped, but he didnt appear to notice, so we just followed him all the way in, and parked next to him. He still wasnt that talkative, but I said hi and we chatted for a bit before I left.

When I got home, I was debating on and off whether to make the trip out to Utica to surprise Andy. Our friend Danielle was going to be in town the next day with her daughter Lilli (Andy's goddaughter), and I have yet to see either of them. Andy said he'd call me on his break at work, and let me know if he got Saturday off, so I decided to wait around for him before deciding whether to go or not. I figured, if he had Saturday off (he was already planning on coming out Sunday through Wednesday), that I could drive out tonight, and we could both come back together on Saturday, then we could stay here til Wednesday, then both drive back there, and I would stay for the 4th of July, then drive back here. But... if he didnt get Saturday off, then it wouldnt work. So, I decided to wait until I heard from him. As it turns out, I didnt hear from him until 10pm. I was on my way to Wendy's for some food when he called. I told him of my plan and was disappointed I hadnt heard from him before that. He was frustrated too, cause he said if I had actually come out, then he would have just called in on Saturday definitely. ARGH! But, since it was so late, I decided not to make the drive. How frustrating.

So that was pretty much my day... came home, ate my Wendy's (Jr. Bacon Cheeseburger and a cup of Chili - they make awesome Chili). Talked online a bit and went to bed. Fun!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06