June 30 - Drs Appt and TGIF
7:53 p.m. || 07.07.03

Monday, June 30 Today we had to get up early to go to Andy's doctor's appointment. The Workers' Comp Board had requested that he see a doctor designated by them, in order to determine Andy's present health, and to determine exactly what the insurance company would be liable for. At first I thought it sounded sorta funny, that maybe they were trying to trick Andy or something, but when we spoke to the doctor about it, he stated exactly what the appointment was for (the same thing I wrote above), and actually this doctor, if anything, really helped Andy's case (if it is ever controverted again). I say this because Andy got a letter the other day stating the doctor's findings, which said that this most recent injury at Tops is a completely different injury than he one he had before, and that the two are not in any way related. And this from a doctor that the Comp Board designated! GO ANDY!

Anyways, we went to this doctors, which was in Amherst. We were 5 minutes late getting there cause of traffic and stuff, and the receptionist acted all bent out of shape and was like "well, i dont know when you'll be able to see the doctor *sigh*" LOL She was sorta funny. As it turns out, we got in right after the guy who was already in there (the guy whose appointment was after Andy's) so we didnt wait too long.

After the appointment, we went back home cause I felt gross and wanted to shower. At first I hadnt intended on going to the appointment with Andy, but then at the last minute I decided to go, so I had just thrown on clothes and gone with him.

We hung around the apartment for awhile, and started playing Zelda II: Adventures of Link on the Nintendo. Yes, I know, old school, but we had so much fun!! I was really awful at it though (I dont know why, I was good when I was younger, I think I had no patience). I was pretty tired too, so after awhile I just let Andy play.

Around 1, we decided that we were hungry and wanted to go to TGI Fridays. YUM! We both ended up getting the same thing we ordered in Florida. I got the Chicken Bruscetta with a caesar salad and Andy got the Sizzling Chicken and Cheese or something like that. We also got the vanilla bean cheesecake, to go.

After we ate, we had to go back to the apartment cause we had all the leftovers and stuff with us. I dont really remember what we did, but I think we may have stayed in for the remainder of the evening. I dont know why, I was just super tired. I had been for the past couple days. Maybe its the lack of sunlight we've been having. Its been awful.

Around 8 or so, we decided to down to Niawanda Park and sit by the river. We brought a blanket and our books (I brought Tuesdays with Morrie and Andy brought Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire). When we got there, Andy went and got us milkshakes (me, strawberry, and him, chocolate). They were so yummy, but it was really cold out, and I didnt have a sweatshirt or anything with me. We laid on the blanket and read for awhile, but I started getting too cold from the breeze off of the river, so we left. We went home and played Magic and watched Star Wars Episode I for the trillionth time. If you dont know what Magic is, basically its a fantasy game played with cards. I dont really know how to explain it. I've had many friends that have played it, but I never really learned. I am still really uncertain about how to play and what to do when, but Andy is real patient and tries to help me out when he can. He also plays real nice and doesnt kill me when I know he could.

Thats about it, I think. We watched movies and I dont really remember what else. I really gotta start writing these entries sooner. I keep forgetting what I want to write about and then they end up sounding all stupid. Hopefully I will catch up a lot tonight, as I am at Andy's and he will be at work til 1am.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06