July 5 - Work and Malls
10:22 p.m. || 07.10.03

Saturday, July 5th Today I had to work. Ugh. I stayed over at my parents house, so I had my mom make sure I was up by 10:30, as I had to be to work by noon. I got up, packed, showered and was on my way.

Work was alright. I got there at 12 and Cara and Brandi were already there. We talked for awhile, watched TV, nothing real special. Tom was sick and throwing up (ahem) mucus. It was pretty gross, and even worse that he doesnt know to spit it out, so he kept (ahem) swallowing it back down. Makes me gag. I wish he understood to spit it out :( We ended up having to call the doctor to get some decongestant stuff in a pill form, as he would not swallow the syrup we had. Poor Tommy. He slept all day long.

Eric and Sumeera got there at 2. They are both new. Eric drives me bonkers. He's like 30 and makes it his business to get in everyone else's business. He acts like he knows everything that has been going on with Shana, but he really doesnt. Hes sorts awkward, in a way, and acts very strangely. He acts like he knows everything in the house. It drives me nuts. I met Sumeera today for the first time. She is pretty cool! She is young, the youngest in the house, at 20. Brandi was happy to hear that news, cause she was our house "young person" at the age of 23, before Sumeera came along. She is going to UB to study law and commerce, I think, and is from the Albany area.

Since Sumeera, Eric and I were going to be there for dinner, I figured I'd better figure out what to eat. Since they are both new, I figured I'd have to do most of everything. Also, Sumeera is Indian, and its against her religion to eat red meat. She said she'd cook it though, we just have to teach her how. She's so cool. As for red meat, I decided to have baked ziti, so I needed to go to the store. I asked if anyone wanted to go with me, and Sumeera volunteered. I was a little nervous about this, cause I'm real shy one-on-one with someone, but it was cool. She even drove. So we went to Tops and picked up a few things and then came home to cook. When we got back, Brandi was on my cell phone, it turns out that Andy had called from work, so he and Brandi were chatting. I talked to him briefly, then he had to go. At that point, Cara and Brandi were leaving, as it was 4pm.

Well, Sumeera and I cooked, I did the meat and she boiled the noodles. Eric sat there and watched us. After the food was done, we stuck it in the oven for a bit to melt the cheese. I started to do meds then, and we got Dana up from her nap. By that time it was like 5pm. I was supposed to leave, but Dana was not fed yet, and neither Eric nor Sumeera had ever fed her. It takes a lot of patience. At one point, Eric was like "Did you punch out yet?" Well, no stupid, my work isnt done and I cant leave without it being done (mainly, meds and feeding). Hes such an ass. I finished giving Dana her meds, and Sumeera volunteered to feed her, so I stayed and supervised, giving her pointers (its a difficult job). Eric kept looking at the clock. Asshole. Finally, at 5:30, when all meds were given and all residents had eaten (except Tom, he wanted nothing to do with food), I punched out. When I came back upstairs, Eric was like "Did you punch out?" and when I told him that I had, he was like "Good". What a jerk.

When I left work, I decided to go hit a few of the malls to see if they had any of the Charming Tails ornaments 50% off like the other store did. First, I drove over to Eastern Hills Mall and went in their Carlton Cards store. No ornaments. Then, I drove over to the Galleria Mall. At this point, it was getting really windy, I knew a storm was coming in. At the Galleria, I found some Charming Tails, but no ornaments again. :( I did, however, find Spongebob Squarepants shirts on 50% off! They had long-sleeved and short-sleeved, in a bunch of different varieties. They had the yellow ones that are just Spongebob's face, so I bought me one of those. I have to exchange it though, its too small.

I left the Galleria and decided to head over to the Outlet Mall. On the way there, I ran into a torrential downpour. It was AWFUL! I was on the 290 (55mph road, most people do like 70) and we were driving like 15 mph at some points. It was icky. When I was almost to Grand Island, it let up, and I had to stop home for a few. I then headed over to the Outlet Mall, and wanted to go into their Osh Kosh store to look for an outfit for Lilli. I ended up finding the cutest sundress! Its pink and the best part is, it was 50% off! Good sales :) I left then, and came back home.

I dont quite remember what I did for the rest of the night, but I know I talked to Lissy for quite awhile. I had to be up at 7am the next morning for work, but we talked and talked and I couldnt stop talking! It was finally 1am before I went to bed. I got offline before Andy got home so he couldnt "yell" at me for being up so late when I had to work the next day and also drive out to his house. LOL

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06