I hate leaving. It sucks.
2:16 a.m. || 07.20.03

I suppose I could write about today, as it is almost over with. I am starting to get tired, but want to write this before I fall yet again, as Andy is coming to visit, and I wont be on the computer as much until Wednesday or so. Anyways... here was my day...

The alarm went off at 11am. Ugh. It was WAY too early. So, I reset the alarm. Not for 12noon, but for 11:59am. LOL I was only planning to reset it for 11:30, but by the time I had pushed the 'minute' button long enough to reach 11:30, it seemed too early, so I kept going until I hit 11:59. Why I just didnt hit it one more time, and then hit the 'hour' hutton to make it 12noon, I will never know. LOL

So, we slept in a bit more, and shortly before 11:59, Andy's mom knocks on the door and wants to say goodbye cause she is going over to her friend' house. Ugh. So I grudgingly got out of bed long enough to say goodbye and give her a hug. Then I got back into bed.

We snoozed the alarm until 12:30, and decided we should get up, as I wanted to leave between 1 and 2, and had to be to work by 5. So, I got up and into the shower. I was not a happy Kimmy. When I got done with the shower, I came back in and organized my bag and got everything together, then I got dressed and ready. Ugh. Still too early.

I had forgotten that I needed money, as EZ Pass was a little (ok, a lot) low, and I didnt want to take the chance of getting a violation (I hope Andy remembers this as he is driving out, as we are on the same EZ Pass account). So, Andy throws on clothes, loads up my car for me, and we take a ride down to the bank, which is about 10 minutes away. By the time I got money out and drove back, I didnt have any time to eat, so I grabbed my leftover sandwich from the day before (I had a sliver left) and ended up eating it on the way to the Thruway. I felt bad too, cause Andy's grandma had bought more strawberries when we went shopping the day before and I never ate any of them.

Anyways, it was getting close to 2pm by then, so Andy and I said our goodbyes and I was on my way. A couple minutes into the trip, I called Andy to tell him something and he was like "What, did you get my message and had to call me?" I guess he had sent a message to my phone telling me he missed me already, but I hadnt gotten it yet, so it was just a coincidence that I was calling him. After we got off the phone, I got his message, so of course I had to call him back LOL

The ride back wasnt too bad, it certainly didnt seem 3 hours long. I ended up putting AIM on my phone, and both Lissy and Andy IMed me, and we chatted some, when I could. When Lissy first IMed me, she said she had TONS to tell me and couldnt wait til I got home to tell me, so I told her to write it to me, but after a bit I figured she had too much to write, so I decided to call her. We had never spoken on the phone before, and it was great!! She told me all her news and we chatted some more, and talked for probably a 1/2 hour. At that point she had to go help her sister with something (as her AIM away message said) and I wanted to call Andy before he left for work. So then I called Andy and we chatted for 10 minutes or so, and then he had to get going. At that point I was already on this side of Rochester and only had about an hour left of my trip.

I ended up getting to work around 4:50, and made pretty good time. I was very pleased :) Work was alright, I hadnt been there in 2 weeks, and I dont know when I will be there again, as I am not on the schedule at all for July or August. I guess the most interesting thing that happened was talking to one of the girls I work with, Sumeera, about Henna tattoos. Sumeera is Indian and Henna is huge in her culture. It is very big for weddings, especially traditional Indian weddings, and her mom even has a Henna plant and makes her own Henna. It was awesome to talk to her about it. I will try and post some pictures of my most recent Henna tattoo (the sea monkey) and hopefully some of my tattoo I got last year (a cool frog).

I talked to Andy for a bit while I was at work, he called me twice, once on his break and once on his lunch and we talked for a bit. He was going to try and talk to this one girl he works with and see if she would switch shifts with him. He never did up finding her though, as she was sick and not at work.

I got home from work around 10:15 and brought my things upstairs, then I went back down and got the mail. Most of it was random stuff for Andy and a few magazines but in all of that stuff was a letter from Lissy! She had written it the other day (Monday) while she was at work. It was very sweet, and she wrote a lot of cool things in it. I just love her to pieces, and cant wait til we can meet one of these days. I wish she lived a lot closer, we would have such fun together!

So, I talked to Danielle for awhile, and then around 11:40, Andy IMs me! It turns out he said he was sick and left work early. He decided that he would call into work on Monday, and would either use the extra time tonight to get rested so he could drive out tomorrow, or drive out tonight. I told him I didnt want him driving if he was even the slightest bit tired, but after he packed he said he still felt fine, and he left a little after midnight.

I talked to Danielle a bit more, and even my friend Jay IMed me! Beth and I havent heard from him in weeks, and I've actually been sorta worried. I knew he has been busy, and I was also sort of angry with him for forgetting about the Metallica concert we were all supposed to go to in Philadelphia last weekend. We talked for a bit, and he apologized for forgetting about us and the concert. We talked about golf some, and also about Jen and how I saw her on Sunday, but after awhile our conversation just fizzled out. I dunno, he just seemed so preoccupied and not the normal Jay I am used to. I dont know whats wrong.

So now I am just writing and waiting for Andy to get here. He should be here within the next 45 minutes to an hour. He signed off AIM around 12:15, and its now 2:45, so hopefully he will be here soon. Lissy hasnt been online tonight at all, hopefully she is having a good time with Ben, her new love interest ;-) I hope to hear about it all tomorrow :)

Anyways, until Andy gets here I think I am gonna go read some and watch TV. I also have to clean off the bed, cause its got crap all over it... Until then, have a good one! :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06