All Star
11:26 p.m. || 08.02.03

I'm home from camp, if ya havent noticed. I cant make an entry tonight cause I am EXHAUSTED, but I wanted to post these lyrics. A bunch of us ended up staying up really late last night, and we sang some songs... This was one of them, so I wanted to post it. Do ya ever hear a song and it reminds you of a time in your life? This song always reminded me of the summer after my sophomore year at NU, when I worked at Kiernan. It was the summer this song came out, and it was ALWAYS on the radio. I always loved the song, and never grew tired of it. Now, the song will also always remind me of camp...


Somebody once told me the world is gonna roll me
I ain't the sharpest tool in the shed
She was lookin' kind of dumb with her finger and her thumb
In the shape of an "L" on her forehead

Well, the years start comin' and they don't stop comin'
Fed to the rules and I hit the ground runnin'
Didn't make sense not to live for fun
Your brain gets smart, but your head gets dumb

So much to do, so much to see
So what's wrong with takin' the back streets
You'll never know if you don't go
You'll never shine if you don't glow

Hey, now, you're an All Star
Get your game on, go play
Hey, now, you're a Rock Star
Get the show on, get paid
And all that glitters is gold
Only shootin' stars break the mold

It's a cool place and they say it gets colder
You're bundled up now, wait till you get older
But the meteor men beg to differ
Judging by the hole in the satellite picture

The ice we skate is gettin' pretty thin
The waters gettin' warm so you might as well swim
My world's on fire, how about yours
That's the way I like it and I never get bored

Hey, now, you're an All Star
Get your game on, go play
Hey, now, you're a Rock Star
Get the show on, get paid
And all that glitters is gold
Only shootin' stars break the mold

Go for the moon
Go for the moon
Go for the moon
Go for the moon

Hey, now, you're an All Star
Get your game on, go play
Hey, now, you're a Rock Star
Get the show on, get paid
And all that glitters is gold
Only shootin' stars

Somebody once asked, "Could you spare some change for gas
I need to get myself away from this place"
I said, "Yep, what a concept, I could use a little fuel myself
And we could all use a little change"

Well, the years start comin' and they don't stop comin'
Fed to the rules and I hit the ground runnin'
Didn't make sense not to live for fun
Your brain gets smart, but your head gets dumb

So much to do, so much to see
So what's wrong with taking the back streets
You'll never know if you don't go (Go)
You'll never shine if you don't glow

Hey, now, you're an All Star
Get your game on, go play
Hey, now, you're a Rock Star
Get the show on, get paid
And all that glitters is gold
Only shootin' stars break the mold

And all that glitters is gold
Only shootin' stars break the mold

"All Star" by Smash Mouth

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06