Trip to Michigan
10:59 p.m. || 08.06.03

I'm back from Michigan... it was an alright trip. I drove my sister's new Grand Am to Michigan on Monday, which was cool. It has cruise control, which my car doesnt, so I used that while we were driving through Canada, as not to let my lead foot get the best of me. LOL

Monday night we went to Olive Garden for dinner and then came back to Al's apartment to relax. Her fiance Jason came over and stayed for a few hours, but had to get back to school cause he is an RA. I fell asleep before 11pm, and woke up around 9am the next morning.

Tuesday we waited around for the cable and phone people, and then decided to go shopping for stuff for Al's apartment. I wasnt sure if I wanted to go at first, so they went ahead without me. Well, after a minute or two, I decided I did want to go, so I ran to see if I could catch them. I left her door unlocked, so I wouldnt get locked out if I missed them, but when I got downstairs, I forgot the outside door locks behind you, and they were just pulling out of their parking space. I ran to see if I could catch them, but I ended up tripping on the edge of the pavement and falling, scraping up my right leg pretty nicely. I dont know how I didnt scrape my knee, but I didnt. So, cause I fell, I didnt catch them, so I turned to walk back into the apartment. And, the front door was locked. Fortunately, I had my purse with me, so I called them and my mom said she'd come back. It was starting to rain, and my leg hurt BAD. When they pulled back into the driveway, they started laughing. I dont know what was so funny, but that was the start of our bad night.

We ended up going to Old Navy and Target, where Jason met us, and he and Al went back to her apartment. My mom and I went over to TGI Fridays and ordered take-out and brought it back to Al's apartment. Dinner was alright, but after that I had a stomach ache. My mom and I ended up having to go back to Target cause one of the toaster ovens she bought (she got one for each of us) was chipped and dented, so we went and took care of that. I wanted to get some Neosporin, cause my sister was bitching that I was using hers, so we went and checked that out. I wanted to get the kind with pain relief, but my mom said she'd buy it and would only get the cheap kind, and it turned into a big argument. After that the night went downhill. When my mom and sister get mad, it seems like they like to gang up on me. They talk about my weight, my friends, how I talk loudly (apparently, I dunno), how I am always doing things on my cell phone (well, if they wouldnt treat me like shit, i would actually talk to them), and other stupid stuff. It just ended up very badly, and I ended up bawling on the phone to Andy for an hour and a half, before I exhausted myself and started falling asleep on the phone. He was wonderful though, kept trying to calm me down and stuff... I love you baby :) Our friend Danielle was also really worried, cause I got offline abruptly, so I had Andy talk to her and explain everything. It just sucked. Oh! I forgot to write how Lissy called me today! She was getting ready to leave work, but wanted to call cause we havent talked in so long. I love you Lissers!

Anyways, waking up today was better. My sister was still sorta bitchy, but my mom was okay. We left Michigan around 11:30, and got into NY and home around 4:30. We ran into a huge downpour coming into Niagara Falls, Ontario, but luckily drove out of it. Otherwise the trip was pretty good. We found a radio station we both agreed on and listened to that the entire time. I fell asleep for a little bit before we got to Hamilton, but not for long.

When we got home, my dad was just leaving to get pizza, so we ate, and then my dad and I looked at my sister's mountain bike, cause I want to start riding the trails around the Island and get into some sort of shape. He said he'd clean it up for me and they'd bring it up with the van sometime soon. I gathered all my stuff together after that, and left to come back to my apartment.

Its nice, being in the quiet. I havent really had time to myself in a week and a half. I do miss my family though, no matter how awful things get, and I miss my pets, Bailey, Cody, Mokey and Shadow. Chester is back here now, which is good, I really missed him when he was staying at my parents' house.

This is getting sort of babbly now, so I will go. I have some pictures I want to post, so maybe I will do that tomorrow. Its gonna be a busy next couple of weeks. Ugh. I'm hoping to see Aaron tomorrow, and go to camp on Friday for a visit. I called Aaron tonight, but no one answered, so I left a message but he hasnt called back. I wish the wedding was this weekend so I could fly back to Texas with him next Wednesday, and hang out there for awhile with them. But I know I will have a good time at the wedding with Andy too. I hate when there are two things you REALLY wanna do, and they are both at the same time. Ugh.

Anyways... time to go... Night all! :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06