Thunder & Lightning (and Deer)... Oh My!
11:13 p.m. || 08.09.03

This will be short, as I am really tired and have to get up early for church tomorrow.

I forgot to write yesterday about my trip to Tops. I left about 9pm to go over to Tops for a few things. As soon as I got in my car, Andy called on his lunch, so I decided to drive around a bit instead of going right to Tops. It was thundering and lightning out, but for some reason I had this urge to drive in it and watch the lightning. If you know me, you know I am really freaked out by lightning, so this was really weird for me. Anyways, I start driving, and after awhile it got REALLY dark and it was starting to get sorta spooky out, especially with the bright flashes of lightning every couple minutes. I was glad I was on the phone with Andy, and had someone to talk to. I finally get around to Beaver Island State Park, which is at the south end of the island, and I come up to this little traffic circle, and it lightnings, and I see these animals! There are fawns standing right in the middle of the grass in the circle! I dont know how many there were, cause I could only really see them when the lightning flashed, but there were quite a few. I slowed down to like 5mph and drove around the circle. At one point, one of the fawns walked up to the edge of the grass, only feet from my car, and just looked at me. It was so cute! I wonder if they were scared by the lightning... :( Anyways, so I continued my slow drive around the circle, and ended up back on the parkway. It was really cool to see all those deer! But, I was so glad to get to Tops LOL

When I got to Tops, I talked to Lucy (Aaron's grandma) about today and what we were gonna do, and she said she'd call me in the morning to decide whether we would go to Old Fort Niagara, cause they were forecasting rain. We talked about the weird weather for a bit (it had been thundering and lightning for close to an hour, but no rain... it ended up going on for another hour after that, and it never rained, but I guess a couple miles away, near the Peace Bridge (over to Canada) they had 4 feet of water and had to close the Peace Bridge), and she said Aaron would call me when he was out of his shower.

I went into Tops and bought a few things, some yogurt and bananas, I wanna try to start eating healthy, and Lissy gave me the idea of putting bananas in strawberry yogurt, and it was really yummy!! As soon as I got back to the car, Aaron called, and we talked for about 20 minutes. He was really upset cause his grandma wont let him go to Darien Lake this week with me like he had wanted to (I guess she told him he should be happy with the time he was able to spend with me). Ugh. I know they want to spend time with him and everything, but if he is miserable, is it gonna be any good?? So we talked for about 20 minutes more, and he sounded really upset and quiet, and said he was just gonna go to bed, so we finished talking and I drove back to the apartment.

This is pretty much where the previous entry takes off, so I am gonna end here. I will write about today's events tomorrow, as I wanna go watch a movie and relax... Catch ya later...

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06