Old Fort Niagara and time with Aaron
2:01 a.m. || 08.11.03

Alrighty, lets see...

Yesterday was a good day, but I was exhausted at the end of it... Aaron and I went to Old Fort Niagara with his grandparents. I hadnt been there since I was young, so it was cool to go again and see stuff there. For those of you who dont know, Fort Niagara was held by the French in the Revolutionary War. It sits on the most northwest corner of western NY, in the village of Youngstown, right where the Niagara River meets Lake Ontario.

We ended up staying about two hours and managed to dodge the rain. In fact, it was sunny with blue skies the entire time. It was cool to walk around to the different buildings and look at all of the historical stuff from our region. I took a bunch of pictures, so I'll post some of those. I told Andy when he comes back up, we'll have to go... The historical stuff was amazing.

After Old Fort Niagara, I came back home, talked to Andy for awhile, sent him some pictures from the Fort, and then went over to my aunt and uncles for pizza and wings. I ended up staying up on the pool deck with my dad, uncle and cousins til the food came. Erin and Danny were in the pool, playing with Danny's new remote control boat. Actually, he got it for Christmas and they totally forgot about it. I took lots of pictures of them in the pool too.

After we ate, I played PS2 with Erin and Danny and this game called Times to Remember with my mom, dad, aunt and uncle. I love that game, you have to guess what year or years an event happened in, between 1950 and 1990. There are lots of categories, and with the 5 of us playing, we span the decades pretty well.

I came home around 10:30 and chatted for awhile before I went to bed. I was exhausted and had to get up this morning for church. Andy called when he got home from work around 1:30am, but I was sound asleep and didnt hear it ring. He called back around 3:30am, cause for some reason my AIM wasnt idle, so he thought maybe I was up, but I was sleeping. We talked for a bit and I went back to bed.

This morning I got up and went to church. It was ok, but I was real fidgety. Ugh. After church, my mom, Aaron, his grandparents and I all went out to eat to Garfields. Aaron and I both got the BBQed ribs (the "one piggy" and "two piggy" LOL) and they were really good. After Garfields, Aaron asked if I could come over, so we went back to his house.

We ended up playing bowling on Yahoo! Games. He beat me BADLY, in all but one game. We also played Monopoly, where he beat me again, and Life (the updated version), and he beat me yet again (I think he cheated at Life).

We left for church again around 6pm, and that was about it. We were both restless during church, probably cause we were so tired, and after church, I told Aaron to call me this week if he wants to hang out, if his grandma says its ok (I guess she told him that he should just be happy with the time he was able to spend with me... ugh). I left shortly after church and came back to Grand Island. I drove around the Island for awhile, and then came back, where I have been pretty much chatting online ever since.

I talked to both Aim�e and Andy, and also to Mark, for the first time in over a month. It was alright, I guess. I still have some unresolved feelings, but I really missed him when we werent talking. We'll see how things go I guess.

I probably forgot to mention this the other day... I got another card from Lissy! And a phone call or two! I called her from camp once or twice, and I also talked to her when I was in Michigan, and then she called just the other day, but I wasnt able to answer :( She also told me to watch my mail again... Weeeeee!!! I love you Lissy!

Along with Lissy's card, I also got a letter from Nicole, one of my campers. She is 11 and goes to my church. Its funny, cause she said how she missed me, etc. and how she was glad that I was her counselor and her friend. Nicole is so sweet, and comes from a wonderful family. I just love them to bits!

I also got an email from Beth today. There was a little misunderstanding about this get-together she was having, but things are cleared up now. I really hope I get to see her soon, things have been pretty hectic with Aaron visiting. I've just been wanting to spend as much time with him as possible, since he is going back to Texas on Wednesday, and I dont know when I will see him again. I am thinking maybe in October, over Columbus weekend. Since I am only taking two classes, maybe I can manage to have a week or so off to go down there... We'll see :)

Okay, now that this entry is all segmented and random, I am gonna go... Have a good night! :o)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06