Today! Finally! Yay!
2:18 a.m. || 09.06.03

Friday, September 5th Today!! Finally!! Today I spent A LOT of time picking up the apartment, but you'd never know it. It looks just as messy as before, even though I threw a lot of stuff out and organized a lot of stuff. I just dont get it! Around 7, I drove out to Lockport to get Chester my hamster, who had been staying at my parents house, and to get and do some laundry. I also ended up making double chocolate chip muffins. I was going to make them here, but I didnt have any eggs, so I decided to bring the mix with me to make there while I was doing laundry. But... it turns out that my mom didnt have any muffin/cupcake tins! She had to get rid of the ones she had cause they were getting old and nasty, I guess. So, I had to go to the grocery store anyways and buy a tin. (The reason I didnt go to the store to get an egg was cause thats all I would have used... 1 egg. I didnt want to buy them and have them go to waste, so I figured I'd just borrow one from my mom instead). While I was there, I also showed her pictures from the wedding and the past couple of weeks, and also showed her tons of pictures of Lilli. She just thinks that Lilli is the most adorable thing (and she is!).

[edit While I was there, I talked to my dad about my mom's 50th birthday coming up. For my dad's 50th, we all went out to eat, and my mom invited some of their close friends and my aunt, uncle and cousins. He said that we can go out to eat, but it wont be a big thing (i am editing this in, so see below for the reason why (he is paying for it)... clue: it has something to do with TEXAS!!)]

I also had to give my mom the key to my storage downstairs, cause she and my dad are going to bring my (sister's) bike up tomorrow!! I really want to start exercising, and I love biking, so I figured I should just take the bike, since my sister never really rode it, and get some exercise that way. The Island has a ton of places to ride, and it should be an experience! I am just nervous cause I havent really ridden a bike since I was like 15. Andrea and I used to ride EVERYWHERE.

Well, I was a big old moron tonight. See, Andy's brother Ron really wanted to go to the Bills/Redskins game coming up, cause he is a huge Redskins fan, and its closer for him to come to Buffalo instead of DC. So, he wanted to get tickets, but when he checked, for some reason it said they were sold out of something. So, he was going to maybe get tickets from his friend, but there was only going to be 4 tickets or something, which means I probably wasnt going to be able to go (which I got pretty upset about, since Andy and I had planned this since we first found out that the Bills were playing the Redskins). So, the other day, I was looking at the Bills site and their tickets, and for some reason, there were tickets available again! So, I told Ron immediately, and he said he'd think about it and see. So, I was talking to Andy yesterday, and realized that the game, I thought, was going to fall during the time I planned to be out at Andy's (September 18-21). It was also the time I planned to spend with Danielle and Lilli while they were out there visiting too. Danielle was planning on coming this weekend, but since I wasnt going to be around, she changed it to the weekend I planned to be there. So, I told Danielle how (I thought) the game was going to interfere with my plans, and I also talked to Andy, and he said that Ron was planning on getting the tickets today. Ugh. So that totally screwed with my plans (I thought). So I asked Andy today if Ron got the tickets, and so he called Ron to ask, but Ron said "no, tomorrow". So, I told Danielle that, and how I still thought maybe I could come up from like Thursday to Saturday, and then Andy and I would come back Saturday night so we could go to the game on Sunday, and then Andy would ride back with his brother Sunday after the game. So, we tried to figure all this out, and Danielle was still relieved that I was coming. But I was still bummed that the weekend would be broken and hectic like that, especially because September 19 is mine and Andy's 4 year anniversary of being together. So, I decided to look at the Bills' website and tickets again, and noticed that only "single seats" were available. Ugh. So, I IMed Ron and told him this, and then told Danielle how we were most likely not going to be able to go to the game. Then I realized something. The game is not in 2 weeks, like I thought. The game is on OCTOBER 19! What was I thinking? Cant I read?? LOL So that made me feel A LOT better!! So now I WILL be able to go out that weekend to Andy's and spend time with Danielle and Lilli like I wanted. I am such a dork. So then I IM that to Ron (he is idle through all of this), and also tell him NOT to get me a ticket. Ya know why? (I forgot to write this above). My mom and I are going to Texas in October to visit Valerie and Aaron!!! We are leaving on Oct. 9 and coming back Oct. 19. I will only miss 1 class because of Columbus Day, and hopefully will have all my stuff done for school so I dont have to worry about it. I am really excited to go, but REALLY nervous about flying and the possibility of tornadoes. If you know me, you'll know that I am PETRIFIED of them. Not like I've ever seen one or been in one, but I still am. Of course, I can sit there and watch shows on them for hours on end, but get me in a Tornado Watch, and I am nuts. Anyways, I looked up tornadoes and Texas and stuff, and I guess the big months are between April and June, so hopefully we are safe... *shudders* So, we are definitely going now!! Thats so cool! I am also hoping maybe to meet Aim�e, because she only lives 200 miles from Valerie and Aaron. That would be so great!!

Anyways, this is SUPER long, so I am gonna split it up a bit and then end here... Andy is coming out, actually he is on the road as I type. He got out of work at 1am, and left right from there, so he should be here shortly after 4am... Yay!! Tomorrow we are thinking about going to the Aquarium, I havent been there since I was little, and maybe the Peach Festival, I dunno. We'll see, and I'll try to write more frequently in the future... I miss all you guys!!

Oh yeah... I forgot... So my mom tells me today that it looks like I've lost weight. Yay! This is a compliement, coming from my mother. She is always telling me how I need to lose weight. Like I need to be reminded all the time. But, it was really nice of her to comment on how she thinks I've lost weight. It was a nice change :o)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06