August 25 - September 4
1:03 a.m. || 09.06.03

So lets continue with the update... though it wont be that exciting...

Monday, August 25th This was supposed to be my first day of class, but it wasnt. Andy was stil here but had to leave around 10am to get home and get to school himself. After he left I bummed around for awhile, before going to school to get my books, and then to Target to get some school supplies. That was really about it. My books (all two of them) cost $114. I still had to get another, ordered off the internet, for $20. Not too bad, but could be better :)

Tuesday, August 26th Today I was a bum again. The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers came out today, and I was trying to decide whether I wanted to get it or not, but I decided not to, for two reasons: (1) I didnt really have the money, and (2) I want to wait til November and get the Special Edition. So, I went over to Best Buy anyways and looked at it. LOL Then I went to work to visit Brandi and the ones who live there. I was there for about an hour and a half, I think. Brandi and I talked a lot, she got me a little more up to date on the goings on at work. Too much petty stuff for me, mostly coming from Shana, the boss. Man I miss Heather.

Wednesday, August 27th Today I didnt really do much but go see Uptown Girls with Beth(locked). I havent seen her in a long time, and it was really nice to catch up. We both really liked the movie a lot, it was really cute and touching. I'll probably see it again when it comes out on video. After the movie, we went over to TGI Fridays to talk for a little while, and we ended up getting a brownie sundae to share. It was REALLY good. We were there til a little after midnight, I think, and talked about a whole lot of stuff, John (her fiance) and Andy, school, teaching, my job situation, our friends... It was really nice to see Beth and talk to her again. She has just started teaching full-time again, and is taking a grad class, but hopefully we can plan sometime on a weekend to get together, if only for coffee or whatever.

Thursday, August 28th After much procrastinating and dawdling, I drove out to Andy's today. I wasnt sure if I was going to, because of my money situation, but I decided to anyways. I really wanted to be there for their Labor Day picnic, since my family had no plans, and I didnt want to be stuck home doing nothing all weekend. Plus, I missed my baby! So I ended up leaving around 5:45, and got out there shortly before 9. I watched TV with Andy's grandma for awhile until Andy got home from class. He was starving, so we ended up going out to Zebb's for a little while. I'm not quite sure what we did after that, but I was glad that I decided to come out.

Friday, August 29th and Saturday, August 30th I havent the slightest freakin clue what we did these days... Andy, help? LOL I know he worked both days, but other than that... I have no idea.

Sunday, August 31st Today was the day of the picnic. Andy's grandma woke us up early to ask Andy to go buy some corn on the cob, so he got ready and went to do that while I showered. Everyone showed up around 12:30, and we got cooking. Well, Andy's brother got cooking. We got eating. The picnic was really nice, there was a lot of Andy's family there, his grandmother's sisters and brother and their families, and also Andy's grandfather's nephew and his wife showed up unexpectedly, so that was a really nice surprise too. They picked a great day to drop in (they live in Virginia, I think), and they stayed and ate a bit. After eating, a bunch of us started playing cutthroat Pitch, a dime a point. It pretty much ended up that we were trading dimes back and forth the entire time, but it was fun anyways. After playing, Andy and Ron ran out to Best Buy, cause Ron wanted a video game, and Andy comes back with this for me:

ER: The First Season

The first season of ER, on DVD! How cool is that?! He knew I really wanted it, and I just cant believe he bought it for me... Thank you baby!! So anyways, while they were at the store, I was playing Sequence with Andy's grandma, her sister Eileen, and Ron's fiance Amber. Amber and I dont talk much, we are both usually pretty quiet around each other. I dont know why. At first, it was because Andy had once dated Amber, quite awhile ago, but now its just cause I am shy, I think. She and I actually ended up talking for quite some time, and it was really nice. She is closer in age to me than I am to Andy or Ron. Hopefully we can begin to talk more often. After games and stuff, Andy and I decided to go to the Field Days in Prospect, a little town about 30 minutes away. Well, we got there and walked around for a bit, and decided that they were aptly named... there was a field. And not much more. There was a gambling tent and a beer tent and a couple kiddie rides. There was also a softball tournament, which it looked like the entire Field Days was centered around that and not much else. So, we were there for maybe 10 minutes and decided to leave. We ended up going to see our friends John and Carrie instead. I havent seen them since back in the winter, and it was nice to see them again. It was also nice to see Carrie's daughter, Elise, who is 5. I used to hang out with Elise often, and take care of her when Carrie needed me to (Carrie has some health problems that often lead her to the ER, and a few times I have taken her there and had to watch Elise). Elise had spent the past 6 months or so with her father in Tennessee, so I hadnt seen her in quite awhile. She is still so cute, but she is so big for her age. I cant believe how tall she is. She gave me a watercolor painting she did, and I put it on my refrigerator. Hopefully I will see them again soon. After leaving John and Carrie's, Andy and I were hungry, but decided to go play pool instead. We played til about 2am, when they closed, and then went in search of food. We didnt really find much (I didnt feel like Dennys or Dunkin Donuts), so we went home.

Monday, September 1st Today it was POURING all day!! Its good we had the picnic yesterday!! Anyways, since today was Labor Day, Andy didnt have school, but he did have work. He really did NOT want to go, but I talked him into it. Mind you, I really DID want him to stay, but since it was a holiday, he would be paid time and a half, plus the 8 hours "holiday pay", so in essence, he would be paid double time and a half, sorta. Although I really wanted him to stay, that is a lot of money. So he went to work. I brought Andy food on his lunch break, about 9pm, and then went to the grocery store and returned all the cans and bottles for his grandma. I ended up returning $14 in plastic bottles, glass bottles and cans. For some reason, I love returning that stuff. Andy's grandma was glad I volunteered, cause she HATES it. LOL After Andy got out of work, we went down to the pool hall again and played for awhile, until they closed at 2.

Tuesday, September 2nd I really DID NOT want to get out of bed today. In fact, when Andy got up for class, and when he left for his 12:30 class, I was still in my pajamas, still in bed. He was supposed to go right to work after class, so I wasnt planning on seeing him til after 1am, but it turns out he decided to come home and spend a little time with me, and go into work at 4:30 instead. So, we ended up cuddling in bed and watched some of the ER episodes. It felt like one of those cold winter days where all you wanted to do was cuddle under a blanket all day long. So thats what we did! He eventually got up and left for work around 4:15, and I cried. I felt like such a baby, I just did NOT want him to go. He promised me that he'd try to get out early, so that was something to look forward to. I showered after he left, and then I went to Best Buy with his mom to look for The Haunting. She wanted to get the DVD in "full screen", but all they had (and all they make) is "wide screen", so she was pretty bummed. She HATES widescreen (thinks it looks too small on her 27" TV... although I have a 25" and a 13" (?) TV and I deal with it alright), so we came home empty handed (except for the 4 spiral notebooks I picked up for Andy at WalMart for 15 cents a piece... he gave me a $5 to pay for them LOL). Anyways, as soon as I got home (around 8:45), Andy's grandma told me that Andy called and would be home shortly! It turns out he really wasnt feeling well, but he wasnt too bad. He was hungry though, so we went to Carmella's, this mostly Italian place, and got food. He got fettucine alfredo, but I was difficult and ordered a BBQ chicken breast on a roll with provolone cheese (this is NOT on the menu). I didnt think this was a difficult order, since they DO make BBQ chicken, and they DO have sandwiches, but the waitress was a little unsure. In the end, I got my sandwich, minus the provolone they forgot, and it was really good. We also got Chicken Quesadillas and Mozzerella Sticks, cause the appetizers were Buy One Get One Free after 9:30. After we ate, we decided to go play pool again, and then came home to spend some time together, as I was leaving the next day.

Wednesday, September 3rd Today I had to leave, so I set the alarm for 11am, but didnt get up til noon or so. I wanted to leave by 1, cause I had to be back for class at 4:30. The drive home was alright, lotsa cops and lotsa construction zones, but I made it back shortly before 4, and got everything ready for class. For awhile I couldnt find my bookbag, but after a few minutes, I did. I left a little after 4, and battled the parking lot for a place to park. Since I dont have a parking permit yet, I had to park at a meter, which isnt too bad, but I missed the really close parking lot with meters, and ended up driving all the way around campus, and was 5 minutes late for class. My professor didnt mind though, she knows how parking is, and we got started for class. The class I am taking is about Developmental Therapy and Developmental Teaching. I wont get into it right now, but it seems like it'll be a good class. Tara was there, but I didnt get to talk to her. Tara is a friend I met through my grad classes, and she lives only a few minutes away (she used to live only a few minutes away, before her then-fiance and her moved into a house). She got married in June, but I wasnt able to attend her wedding because I was in Florida visiting Mark. I have only talked to her on the phone once since last semester (the 1st Wednesday that we should have had class... Tara never got the letter from our professor saying that we didnt, and she wanted to know if we wanted to ride together. Tara and I did that a lot last year, but wont be able to much this year, because she now has a full-time teaching job! Anyways, I didnt get to talk to Tara, because on our break, I had to go put more quarters in the meter, and then after class, I had to run right out to my car, cause the meter was almost up. As it was, I had 2 minutes to spare. Hopefully we'll get to talk soon, cause I want to make sure we are partners for our project. We have been the past 2 semesters and we work well together. After class, I went home and was basically a bum. I put on my pajamas and got comfy and that was about it! I did talk on the phone for a bit though... I finally got to talk to Andrea, we hadnt talked since her birthday (Aug 22nd), and I also talked to my grandma. She said that she had a bunch of tests done, because she lost a little bit of weight (6 pounds, I think), and she will be getting the results on Monday I guess. I dont know how serious this is, but I really hope its not...

Thursday, September 4th Today I didnt do a whole heck of a lot, but I did apply for a job! This daycare near my apartment is looking for teachers, and I decided to apply. I have been agonizing over getting a full-time job (I will maybe write more about this later), but I am also really tired of having no money, and not being able to buy the things I want. So, I applied for this job. They said they were reviewing applications on Monday, so we'll see. I also want to apply to be a sub for the school district here. All the schools are really close by, especially the K-2 school, and it would give me more flexibility in my schedule than a full-time job would. I used to have an application for the district, but I cant find it, so I'll have to get one on Monday.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06