Sept. 6th - Aquarium and Hunniebear!
12:42 a.m. || 09.16.03

Well, I promised Lissy that I would write tonight, so here I am!! She wrote the most amazing thing in her diary today. Thank you so much Lissy, I love you!! You are one of my best friends ever.

So lets see... well, I know I left off on Friday, September 5th... so I'll go back to...

Saturday, September 6th Andy got in around 4:30am, I had fallen asleep, and I woke up to him standing there. Scared the crap out of me. So, we went to bed very shortly after that, cause we knew if we wanted to do anything on Saturday, we had to be up at a decent time. We ended up waking up around noon and decided we wanted to go to the aquarium in Niagara Falls. I had been there since I was a little kid. We used to have a membership and go all the time. Andy had never been there, so I thought it would be fun to go, and it was!! We got to see a lot of different types of sea creatures, along with sharks, sea lions, seals and PENGUINS! (LOL Lissy). I brought my camera, and took a ton of pictures of the penguins and of the sea lions. We got to watch the penguins at feeding time, and they were so cute swimming around and also begging for fish. There were maybe like 15 of them, Peruvian Penguins, and they were the sweetest thing. There were no babies this time, but they had pictures up of the penguins when they were babies. The sea lions were cool too, and they had a whole sea lion show (when I was younger they had a dolphin one as well). The sea lion show was pretty cool. They did something new with one of the sea lions, which was neat. They usually keep them down in the tank and on the little stage, but this time, they brought the sea lion up the stairs and had her walk all around where the people were standing, and then out the door, and up onto the picnic table, where the trainer hugged her, and then she came back down and around the people again, doing lots of tricks and even standing up and waving, and then she went back down the stairs for the rest of the show. After the seal lion show, we went to leave, but first stopped at the seal exhibit, which it outside. They were feeding the seals and trying to get them to do a few tricks but one of the sea lions was in their tank too, and was stealing the show. It was pretty cute! I just love the seals and sea lions!! I wanna hug one!! (Like in the picture below, the trainer is hugging the sea lion!!)

After the aquarium, we came back to the apartment for a bit cause my mom and dad were supposed to bring my sister�s bike up so I could have it. We got there shortly before them, and then Andy and I had to try and fit the bike into my storage area. Ugh. The bike is just this too big. So, Andy finally got it to stand vertical on its rear wheel, and it fits. Just a little bit of a pain in the butt. Then we went back upstairs and Lissy was online, so I had to show her all of the penguin pics!! She was so excited. I sent her every penguin pick we took. I cant wait til we can get together and then we can go see the penguins!! That�ll be a kickass fun time!!

We then decided to go to the mall, because I had a coupon for Build-A-Bear, and they were also having a special featuring their Happy Harvest Teddy. So, we went over to the Galleria and got pretzels to snack on and then went over to the BAB Workshop. We walked in and looked around, and Andy told me to pick out something I wanted!! Awww!! So, I looked around and I ended up actually picking the Happy Harvest Teddy, because he was sooooo soft, and hes a cute orange-y color. He also had me pick out a sound for the bear, but I couldnt decide, so he picked one that has 5 sayings, like "I love you", "Will you play with me?" and "Please take me home!". It was really cute. We went over to make the bear, and the girl had Andy push the buttons for hugs and love, etc. then she had him push on the foot pedal to help her stuff the bear. It was so cute. When she was done stuffing, she had me hug the bear to make sure he was squishy enough, and then had Andy hug him too. We got to pick out hearts, and she each had us put a heart in the bear. Before putting our hearts in, we had to do the little rhyming thing I've mentioned before, where you have to do some of the following things: put the heart on your head, so your bear's nice and smart, put the bear on your heart so he'll know he's loved, put the heart on your tummy so he'll never go hungry, put the heart on your muscles so he'll grow nice and strong, put the heart on your ear for all the secrets that you'll share... stuff like that. There were a few more things. Then we had to kiss our hearts and give each other a big hug, and then put the hearts inside the bear. Then we had to shout "I love my bear!" and then the employees yell back "and your bear loves you!". It was all so sweet!! After she sewed the bear up, we had to bring him over to the "bathing station", where he gets an air bath and we have to brush all the fuzzies off of him. Then, Andy told me to pick out clothing!! I looked and looked and couldnt pick any one thing out, so Andy helped me and we finally decided on little bear boxers and a bear bathrobe, so he is a "Bum Around the House Bear"!! LOL It was adorable!! Then we had to go make his birth certificate, and Andy named the bear Hunniebear! AWW!! It was a lot of fun, and I'm glad Andy had so much fun with it too!!

After leaving the mall, we went over to the Olive Garden and ate some yummy food for dinner. That is one of our absolute favorite places to eat. We both ended up getting chicken parm, but I got mine with spaghetti and Andy got his with fettuccine alfredo. After eating, we got Black Tie Mousse Cake to go, and came home and watched a movie, though I don�t remember which one� Either Harry Potter or Panic Room We watched on Saturday night and one Sunday night, and I don�t remember which was which. I liked Panic Room, it was pretty suspenseful, and definitely kept me awake!

So, I shall end here for now, and possibly write about Sunday tonight too� But I wanted to get this up and posted so I at least had SOMETHING written. Here are some pics� I hope you enjoy!!

I’m flying!!  Well, I’m trying!!

PENGUINS!!

Aww, ain’t she cute??

Huggin’ a Sea Lion!

Walkin' in the door

Hunniebear!!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06