Happy 4th Anniversary baby! and other things...
11:39 p.m. || 09.19.03

Well, today marked the anniversary of Andy and I being together for 4 years. Those of you who really know us, know that there have been times during those 4 years that we havent been "together", in a boyfriend-girlfriend relationship, but you are also the ones who know that we have never been apart, at least in our hearts. There have been a lot of rough times, but many more good times to outweigh all of the bad. We've had to work through a lot of issues, and deal with our differences, especially when we began living together, but we always worked through them. For all the tears, there have been many more smiles and laughs.

Today wasnt anything "special", at least in terms of things we did, but we got to spend it together, and thats what really mattered. If I had to sit home on this day and be by myself, I would have been heartbroken. Andy had a lot of things he had to take care of today, and I was really wiped out from some medication I'm on for my ankle, and with all the wind and rain and blah-ness from Hurricane Isabel, it was a nice day to stay inside.

Tomorrow we will be able to spend the entire day together. In fact, he should be home in a half hour, I cant wait! We're going to play pool, then probably come back here and watch a movie. Tomorrow we plan to go to Syracuse and go to the zoo and out to dinner, and whatever else we come up with, so we'll definitely have a good time, spending time together.

Danielle is definitely coming out!! WOOHOO!! Shes coming either Saturday or Sunday, depending on when Shannon's mom can go get her, and I just might stay til Wednesday, so we'll get to spend a lot of time together. I wish she lived closer, I would so babysit for her whenever. I just love Lilli and Danielle to pieces. Problem is? I get too damn shy when I am around someone in person. Online, I'll talk a mile a minute, you'll notice by how wordy my diary entries become... But, in person, I just shut down. I feel socially inept, I really do. I just cant make the right words come out of my mouth. Sometimes I just dont know what to say. I sound and feel so dumb. I hate it!!

Sunday, I'm not too sure what is going on. The Giants and Redskins are playing each other. They are Andy and Ron's favorite teams, respectively. I'm sure there will be some gnashing of teeth and tearing of flesh. So I might opt out on being around. I will either go to this place called Fly Creek with the women in Andy's family (his mom, grandma, grandma's sisters, and Ron's fiance Amber). I guess there are a bunch of little shops and stuff, and a cider mill. The way Andy explained it makes it sound like Niagara-on-the-Lake in Ontario, for those of you from around where I live. So I might either go to that, or go visit Danielle, depending on when she comes out. And who knows, I might end up staying and watching football. It will be funny to watch two grown men scream and yell at a game. And the Bills and Dolphins are playing at night, so I definitely want to be there for that. The Bills are 2-0 Go Bills!!

Oh yeah, I told you I'd write about my doctors appointment I had way back on September 9th... Well, my heart had been acting up again, lots of palpitations and stuff. Could have been cause I missed a dose (I called the pharmacist, etc. and found out what to do), but it was happening before that. My doctor suggesting raising the doseage again, but I was reluctant to take MORE medication. Every time they up the dose, I am fine for awhile, and then I plateau and it acts up again. So, we went over all the results from my two EKG things (Holter monitor, which I wore for 24 hours, and the Event monitor, which I wore for 1 week), and he said while there were a few extra beats and PVCs (pre-ventricular contractions), which is my main problem, everything else looked ok and not too irregular. But, he said to be on the safe side, he would schedule me for an echocardiagram to see if they could find anything. I was glad he said that, cause I was getting anxious, and really want to know if anything more serious is going on. I'm one of those people who wants to know so then I know what I can do to fix the situation. So, I had that done this past Wednesday morning. It was basically a sonogram of my chest, and lasted 30 minutes. It wasnt too bad, just some goo on my chest. Okay sickos (AKA Lissy and Aimee)... enough laughing! LOL And that was pretty much it. The technician said I should hear something during this coming week, so we shall see.

Also during my appointment, I brought up the problem I had been having with my ankle. Back in May 1999, during my lifeguard training class, I got kicked REALLY hard in the water by one of the guys. It was pretty sore and was swollen, so I went to the doctors and had x-rays done, and it turns out I had cracked the bone. I dont remember which one. So, they just put my ankle in a splint and told me to keep off of it as much as possible. So, recently, I have been having a lot of pain under my ankle bone. Not so much pain really, but more of a burning sensation, when I put pressure on my foot. After I had gotten kicked, and it all healed, I had pain there for a LONG time. Like when the weather would get crappy, etc. Anyone who has ever broken a bone should know what I am talking about. I'd get twinges up and down that part of my ankle. It hurt pretty bad. I also used to have a tendancy to roll my ankles a lot (since I've worn New Balance sneakers, I really havent had that problem, I dont know if theres a correlation...) Well, when I brought all of this up to my doctor, he suggested I may have some nerve damage. He took a prickly thing and told me to close my eyes and tell him when I felt a poke. He pokes around a lot around the area, and when he got to where its been having that burning sensation, I really couldnt feel it as well. I dont know. So, he put me on Elavil, which is mainly used as an anti-depressent, but is also used as a neuropathic (?) drug. He said it will help "reprogram" the nerves down there or something. I'm not too sure. I did some reading up on the drug and I've read cases of other people being on it for the same purpose. But, a major side effect is that it will make you sleepy. Its also a tricyclic drug, which I think means it works in phases. So, even though I took it at 2am this morning, at 2pm this afternoon I was flat on my ass exhausted. I slept from like 2-4, while Andy worked on schoolwork. I was just exhausted. I'm not too sure if I will stay on the Elavil, I'll call my doctor if it keeps up. I may just need to get used to it. I dont know.

He also asked about my diet. What kinds of things I eat. Do you know how stupid I felt telling him that the night before I had the following for dinner: a garlic bagel, a left-over piece of DiGiorno pizza, and some carrots and croutons with Caeser dressing. Heathy huh? God I felt like a moron. So, he told me I need to start taking vitamins and minerals. A multi-vitamin. And fiber. Ugh. I bought some of the generic Metamucil-type stuff, and its not TOO bad. My bathroom experiences have definitely been better since I've started taking it. Too much information, anyone? LOL But seriously, when your ass feels crappy, you definitely will feel crappy. And dirty. And I did. But, its been better, so thats quite enough on that subject.

Oh, and I went to the dentist too. At least I didnt have to see my gynecologist. That would've completed my week. So anyways, I got "yelled" at for not flossing regularly. And for my gums being swollen. I've had a lot of trauma to my gums over the years (2 busted teeth = 2 crowns = 2 root canals = unhappy gums... braces... 2 wisdom teeth pulled, etc etc.) Lotsa problems there. So anyways, I got instructions to floss twice a day, brush 3 times a day, and use this rinse stuff like 4 times a day. The rise stuff (Peroxyl) is actually nice tasting, and soothing. I like it a lot. Then I found out I have 3 cavaties. Fun. That makes 5 total for my entire life. I never had any as a kid. So, I now have two appointments to get those taken care of. Yay. I feel like I'm telling you all that I have bad teeth and they are rotting out of my mouth. Quite the opposite actually... I dont want to give ya the wrong impression there!!

So, I think that pretty much covers it all... Andy will be home from work any minute now, and we're going to play pool. Yay!! The pool hall closes in 45 minutes, so we'll get a few games in anyways.

Okay nevermind, we arent going to play. Andy just got home and I realized how tired I was, so we are just going to spend some time together and relax. His back was pretty sore at work, and maybe I'll give him a good rubdown. :o) Later all!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06