my interview
3:00 p.m. || 10.02.03

Hey everyone... I thought I'd write about how my job interview went today... Instead of rewriting the entire thing, I am going to paste my email to Aim�e into here... I hope you dont mind!! I'm just so bad at writing that I figure I probably shouldnt make it any harder on myself LOL So, here it is!!

i got there and the woman gave me the job description for Classroom Aide (she couldnt find the one for Teacher Assistant), so i sat in the office and read that. then, this woman named Mary (i think) came and got me, and started telling me about the school and stuff, and took me on a little tour. (i had 2 classes hear the past 2 semesters, so i already knew a little about the school). we stopped in on two different classrooms, integrated preschools (both regular and special ed kids), and then she left me in a third for like 15 minutes to observe. there i got to eat a brownie and drink some juice at snacktime LOL it was one of the aide's birthdays (he was 24, and the classroom teacher remarked on how young he was, she didnt realize he was that young... mind you, she didnt look a day over 24 herself). so, i stayed through circle time, snacktime and then they did the chicken dance before they went to music. mary came back to get me at the point, and we took another little tour around, and then we went back into this office area, where we went into this little room and i had my interview. she had like 15 questions she had to ask me, like "What do you know about our school?" and "If a child is talking to you, and you cant understand them, what should you do?" Stuff like that. i related a lot of it to my group home experience, and i thought i did well. i was nervous though, and my mouth was dry and it tasted nasty (like "sick breath" - i breathed in a piece of burger last night, and it feels like its still stuck there, and it made me feel all icky from coughing all over). so, after my interview, she said that she was pretty sure i'd be offered a job there, and that they would call me soon to let me know. after that, i asked her where my friend Tara's room was, cause Tara asked me to stop by and see her, so Mary took me down there, and on the way, she was like "God bless Tara, her room is a handful". Tara is the head teacher in one of the autistic preschool classes. she has a couple aides that she has been having problems with, and Tara said its just been awful. she goes to school feeling sick to her stomach, she doesnt eat all day cause she is nervous, and then she comes home crying. and Tara is usually a very stong, upbeat person. she said she'd call me tonight and tell me everything. i guess one of her aides was in the hall today gossiping about Tara to a different aide. its just a really bad situation and Tara is ready to quit, she feels awful. but anyways, i went to visit Tara and i was there for 10 minutes or so, then she walked me to the door and was trying to tell me stuff, but she talks really fast and has a soft voice, so she just said she'd call me tonight when she could talk about it without anyone but her husband overhearing. ugh.

well, i just got home and i want to go eat, i'm starving, i'm amazed my stomach didnt growl during the interview. i'm sure the brownie helped LOL i'll keep everyone updated on whatever i hear... I'll try and write more later!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06