Good news from Tara!
12:07 a.m. || 10.08.03

Hey everyone... Well, I found out something really cool about my new job! Instead of rewriting what I just emailed to Beth, I'll copy and paste that portion of my email into here... I know, I'm slacking a bit... but I really dont want to rewrite the same exact thing... so here it is!

I found something really cool out tonight that I didnt know... I got my Orientation Packet in the mail today, and I was looking through it when I got home tonight, and then I decided to call Tara and tell her! So she gets on the phone and she was all happy and excited that I got the job, and she was REALLY excited, and I couldnt figure out why, and we're talking a bit more, and shes telling me how she is so glad that I am going to be in her room, and I am like WHAT?!?!?! How cool is that!! She has been having a lot of problems with her aides (they are extremely friendly to each other, and would have nothing to do with Tara, they would talk about Tara, behind her back, in the hall where other people could hear, and it was just awful). Tara is a really friendly person, and loves to talk, and she is just a really likeable person. So, to try and stop what was going on, they took one of the aides out and put her in a different classroom. Well, then the remaining aide would go down to THAT classroom and STILL talk about Tara. The thing that really set Tara off was that a few weeks ago Tara had a meeting to attend, so she went to that and then just went right home after the meeting. Well, she comes in the next day, and the aides (before the one was moved) totally rearranged her classroom, including Tara's desk, the work areas, etc. It was just an awful situation. So, at the end of last week, Tara was just ready to give up and say enough is enough and quit. She felt awful about it. She has come to school sick to her stomach every day, and goes home crying every evening. So... I guess when I came in, and said that I knew Tara (I had written it on my application, cause it asked if you knew anyone at the school), and everything... They decided to take the other aide out of her class and put me in!! How absolutely wonderful is that?? Tara is THRILLED to say the least. And so was I, cause I was SO worried about having to come into a new job, after the start of the schoolyear, and try to get to know everyone and know the routine, etc. Now, I am so excited. Tara lives like 5 minutes from me (she used to live 2 buildings down) and we are going to carpool on Wednesdays, at least, cause we have class together Wednesday nights. She told me she'd call me tomorrow and tell me all about the class and the kids and stuff (she isnt going to class cause she said she really needed a break to get things done, and her grandma is in town from out of state). Yay!!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06