Lights and Eggs
8:03 p.m. || 12.11.03

Well, after two trips to Home Depot, my outside Christmas lights still do not work. Ugh. The first time I went to Home Depot, I wanted to get an adapter thing for my outside light socket to also give it an outlet. I also bought some nylon fasteners to put the Christmas lights on my railing. Well, I came home and decided to go out in the bitter wind and put the lights up. After giving myself a little frostbite (and no, I am not exaggerating, the wind it BITTER), and fiddling with the fasteners, I realized the ones I got were too short. So... back to Home Depot I go. I get longer fasteners (multi-color this time, all sorts of neons, cause they were super cheap and who's gonna see them in the dark anyhow LOL). I just got back a bit ago, and fastened up all my lights with no problem. So then I go to plug in the lights and they dont work....

Wait a minute... something just came to me... be right back.

Okay nevermind, they DO work! Silly me forgot to turn on the lightswitch. Duh. Okay well, cool!!

So yeah, that was my interesting day. I am supposed to watch my parents' dog (Bailey) tomorrow while they travel to Michigan to my sister's graduation. I am still bummed I'm not going. But, too late now. So, my mom calls me today and tells me that Bailey has diarrhea. Fun. So I am gonna call her in a little bit and see what the deal is. The plan was that I would get Bailey after work and bring her back to my apartment with me for the night. My parents are supposed to be back on Saturday. I dont know if my sister is coming with them or not. I may have to go to my parents' house to watch Bailey, but I really dont want to. I dont like being there all by myself and I dont sleep well.

Anyways, so what happened to my car yesterday? Well, there is this crazy man who lives down the street from my work. Actually, he lives on the next block down. Well, since our parking lot isnt very big, and there is only 2-hour parking in front of the school, I usually park on the next block, and thats where this crazy guy lives.

Let me backtrack a little. This guy aparently came into the school, acting like a maniac and demanded that we not park in front of his house (technically, we CANT cause there is no parking on that side of the street). But, not only does he not want us to not park in front of HIS house, but he doesnt want us parking on the entire block. He has harassed the neighbors and even gone around with a petition to limit parking on that section of the street. Apparently, he has also been harassing the high school that is next door to us, and he will be arrested if he sets foot on the property of my work also.

A few weeks ago, there was an announcement over the loudspeaker at my work NOT to park in front of this guy's house, because he is unstable and it is for our protection. What a wacko.

So, I dont park in front of his house (which is all we were cautioned not to do). But, I do park on that block, three houses down (closer to the school) and on the opposite side of the street. Well yesterday, I go out to my car on lunch and find that it has been egged. Not bad, but annoying. It was smeared all over the right side of my windshield (I would have been PISSED if it was on the left side, cause then I wouldnt have been able to see to drive to wash it), and was also on the side of my car. I thought about the crazy man, but decided to get lunch, and then come back. I wasnt sure if I should say anything to the people at my work, but I decided to, and they advised me to call the police. I made it clear that it COULD be a coincidence and all, but the people in the office of my work dont think it is at all. They definitely think it is this crazy guy. So... I go back to my car (to figure out the address of the house I did park in front of) and call the police. They tell me I have to wait with my car until an officer comes. At this point, I am no longer on my lunch break and have no way to contact my classroom cause I dont have the number programmed in my phone nor my head. So, I wait for about 20 minutes, and a cop comes and checks out my car. Its nothing big, and he says that as long as I wash it within 24 hours, it will be okay. He also tells me that the crazy guy is not home right now, but that doesnt mean he wasnt home earlier, etc. He also told me that they have a police car stationed down one of the sidestreets in case anything should happen. That was about it, I'm not sure if an actual police report was filed or not, but he said he'd make a note of the incident in their files.

So, after being gone a little over an hour, I come back to class and no one noticed that I was gone so long (I'm still not sure if this is a good thing or a bad thing...). After work, I went and spent about $8 in quarters to wash off my car at the high-powered self-wash place. Waste of money. I'm glad it was warm out. I even took off my coat to wash my car! All the egg came off eventually (it was dried on pretty good at this point), but I did notice these marks on my hood. I dont know if they are scratches, they look more like scuff marks, and I dont know how they would have gotten there. I didnt look too closely.

But anyways, that was my egg story. Fun stuff, eh?

I'm gonna go warm up my hands more, they are still a little tingly from being so cold. I also gotta pick up this place if Bailey is coming here tomorrow. Shes a big dog and will need some room to move. Have a great night!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06