Presents!
11:57 p.m. || 12.21.03

Woohoo! I think I am all done Christmas shopping!! If anything, I just have a few odds and ends to pick up, like a small gift for Tara and maybe a mug for my dad from the brewery in Utica. Yay!

I broke down and gave my mom two of her presents today. The first one I gave her cause I didnt want my dad to see it and feel bad. I found this Snowbuddies figurine that said "#1 Mom" on it, but there were no "Dad" ones. My mom has a few Snowbuddies, so I wanted to get it for her. So, I asked her to open it privately, cause I didnt want to hurt my dad's feelings. The second was a set of cloth snowman ornaments, and I really wanted her to have them before Christmas so she could put them out. She has started collecting snowman stuff, and it has really picked up in the past 2 years, she has a TON of stuff!

I also bought her a cookbook from Summit, where I work. The staff, parents and kids contribute recipes, and my mom is always looking for new things to try out, so I thought that was a good idea. For my dad, I bought him a Weather Station. It tells you the inside temp, outside temp, humidity, barometric pressure, etc. You can have it in your living room, and there is a sensor that is mounted outdoors. My dad is forever going to the thermometer he has mounted outside of the family room window, so my mom and I thought he would really like this present. Of course, he'll probably STILL go to the one in the family room, but its just habit.

I was supposed to stop at my grandma's today, but I wanted to get home before it got dark (I had spent the night at my parents' house cause we had gone to dinner at Valerie's parents' house last night), cause it had snowed earlier in the morning and the roads were really drifted. But, by the time I left, it was 40 degrees out, and a lot had melted away, so that was cool. I still wanted to get home before it got dark though, and plus I wanted Andy to be there while my grandma and I did presents, so I put off stopping by until after we get back after Christmas. I already know what she got me anyways, she's told me a thousand times (why, I dont know). Slippers! I got her 2 Thomas Kinkaid puzzles (the pieces are semi-circular, Andy's grandma has a few, so it makes it interesting), and this book about Grandmothers. My grandma likes mushy stuff like that, so I know she'll like it.

I ended up getting my sister a "My Little Kitchen Fairy", this one right here. I had never heard of them til last week, when someone at my work was talking about them, cause they collected them. So it was cool that I at least knew what they were when my mom told me about them. They're a little expensive though, $20 each, but the collection is still really small, so maybe Allison can catch up real quick and get them all.

I ended up getting Amber's kids books. I got Brianna I Am Not Going To Get Up Today by Dr Seuss and Junie B. Jones and the Stupid Smelly Bus by Barbara Park. I got Brandyn 3 books from the My Teacher is an Alien series by Bruce Coville, and I got Josh the Best Ever Paper Airplane Book and Kit. I hope they all like their gifts!

Andy was in charge of his mom, grandma, Ron, Amber, and Amber's sister Rachel, who lives with them, but I did buy his grandma a pair of pajama pants from Old Navy. I had bought her a pair last year, but they didnt fit. By the time I found out, I couldnt return them, so I gave them to my mom, and I bought her a new pair. She'll probably protest, but I felt bad taking back her present, and wanted to get her something to replace them. Hopefully these fit, I will make her try them on before we leave to come back here! LOL

Well, I think thats it... Oh! I got another present from one of my kids. I got a glass ornament that is painted from the inside. It has a Santa and some holly on it, and it is frosted white. It looks really cool.

Well, I should probably go. I have to get up in less than 7 hours. Yay! Only a day and a half of work this week. Hopefully it will be like last week... A lot of our kids were out with the flu... Wednesday, Thursday and Friday we were down kids, and we hit a low Friday afternoon with only 5 kids. One of our kids even went home with a 101.8 fever. Yikes. Poor kids. I mean, I dont want them to be sick AT ALL, but its nice when we dont have as many kids. I wish it was that way to begin with. The kids would get so much more one-on-one attention. There are just too many people in the room. But, if we cut down on adults, there arent enough. Just too many bodies. We need a smaller class size.

Okay... time for bed!! Nightynight all!

Oh, PS... today (December 22) is Mark's 27th birthday... go wish him a happy one!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06