Happy 9th Birthday Codeman/Toady/CoCoBoy
7:15 p.m. || 02.05.04

Today would have been my babykitty Cody's 9th birthday. Cody passed away on November 17, 2003, very suddenly, from diabetes and subsequent kidney failure. I hadnt even known he was sick for 3 days when we had to put him to sleep. It was a very sad time, and I am still really sad about it. My mom was telling me how she found all these pictures of him, and I just cried and cried. He was my babykitty, my first kitty. He was my 16th birthday present, and I'll never forget him. I will always love him. We still have two cats, Mokey and Shadow. Shadow was Cody's buddy, the two were terrors together. I know Shadow misses him very much. Our dog Bailey used to love licking and grooming Cody, and Cody would snuggle up against Bailey. I just miss Cody a lot, I think about him every day and its hard not to cry when thinking about him. Here is a picture of Cody, taken when he was still a kitten. He had huge paws and huge ears. He never really did grow into them, they just kept getting bigger as he did. He was a very large cat (frame-wise, not fat-wise) and as strong and graceful as could be. There are so many more pictures of Cody I want to share, but right now, I will share this one. Its how I will remember him, cause no matter how much older he got, he was still a crazy kitty :)

baby Cody, 1995

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06