Danielle
11:53 p.m. || 03.09.04

I talked to my friend Danielle tonight. Not Danielle with Lilli, but Danielle who I was friends with at Niagara. She was my best friend at Niagara. We met in the fall of 1998, and she was the one who introduced Andy and I. But, some things happened and we really havent spoken in 3 years, until tonight. I was really nervous and awkward at first, but as the conversation went on, we began to talk about funny stuff that happened and I sent her a bunch of pictures from back then, which made us remember even more hilarious stories. I really miss her a lot, I always have. She was my best friend no matter what happened and there was some pretty bad stuff. And it was some of that bad stuff that split us up too. It seems like we both have grown a lot though. We talked some about those bad times, and how it just became that we couldnt deal with it anymore, so we walked away. We talked for 3 hours tonight, and as weird as I felt in the beginning, by the end, I felt like we got somewhere. I wouldnt say we are friends just yet, but maybe it will lead somewhere. Maybe we will see each other again. In fact, I'm almost certain of it, cause she lives out by Andy, and works in the store we shop at all the time (the store Andy also worked at, and where he met Danielle). I mentioned that I was probably going to Andy's this weekend, so who knows what will happen. I'm tired of grudges and stupid stuff, and it seems like she is too. Lets hope we've both grown up in that respect these past 3 years. Maybe we can be friends, maybe not. But at least the hurt and anger is gone and we can move past it, no matter what may happen in the future. At least we tried.

Danielle and I, September 1999

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06