What has this world come to?
8:42 a.m. || 05.28.04

I just dont understand people. How can people be so cruel and downright despicable? I am absolutely sickened by two articles I read in the news today. I'm going to post them, but be warned they are graphic and disgusting. I just need to share my anguish...

(In Buffalo, NY) Buffalo Police say a mother assaulted and killed her seven-month old daughter Friday morning in front of her Kenmore Avenue home. The woman is now in police custody. Eyewitnesses say the woman held the baby by its ankles and then slammed it onto the concrete sidewalk. The baby died under an hour later at Kenmore Mercy Hospital. One witness tells Channel Two News the woman was screaming "I want justice." Channel Two has a crew on the scene and will bring you more information as soon as it becomes available.

(In Baltimore, MD) The first officer on the scene "couldn't handle it." Baltimore police say three young children were found decapitated in an apartment. Police say the victims were two nine year old girls and a ten year old boy. The gruesome discovery was made by their mother. The mother, who neighbors said speaks little English, notified a neighbor, who called 911. A police spokeswoman says detectives are questioning a "person of interest." A weapon was found outside the apartment but police won't elaborate. A fire department spokesman says one of the children was completely decapitated and two were partially beheaded. Deputy Police Commissioner Kenneth Blackwell described the scene as heart breaking and the worst he has seen in 35 years.

Seriously, how can people be so inhumane, so... I dont even have a word to describe these acts. They are sick and just unthinkable. I'm very disgusted right now. I just cant imagine what kind of person would be capable of these acts. I just dont get it.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06