Friday Fiver
11:35 a.m. || 06.12.04

I saw this Friday Fiver in Mary's diary so I thought I'd do it too...

  1. Where were you went you heard that Ronald Reagan died?
    I was sitting at my computer checking my email, and saw the headline flash across AOL's Welcome page. I immediately went into the living room to tell Andy.

  2. Where were you on September 11, 2001?
    I was sleeping in my dorm at Niagara University. Ironically, I had woken up sick earlier that morning and called into work (I was student teaching at the time). I woke up and turned on the TV and was astonished. I immediately called my mom, who was crying, and she told me to come home, as I lived right near the Niagara Power Project, which is thought to be a major terrorist target, as well as the Falls.

  3. Where were you when you heard that Princess Diana died?
    When I heard she was in an accident, I was in the car coming home from the Walden Galleria Mall. I was there with a bunch of friends, and one of their fathers picked us up. I watched the coverage into the night, and then when I woke up in the morning, I learned that she had died. I moved into my dorm room as a freshman that same day.

  4. Do you remember where you were when you heard Kurt Cobain had died?
    I really have no idea... Let's see... April 5, 1994... Well, my cousin Danny was born about a week earlier, so maybe visiting him? I was 15 at the time, in 9th grade.

  5. Take one for The Gipper: What's your favourite flavour of jelly bean?
    I dont really have a favorite flavor so much as a favorite brand, or brands, as it is. I love most Jelly Belly flavors, as well as Starburst Jelly Beans. I'm not a big fan of the big fat jelly beans.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06