An observation
3:03 p.m. || 07.30.04

So yeah, its lightning and thundering (and pouring) and the ferris wheel at Fantasy Island is going round and round and round. okay. now its stopped and their letting people off. (i had made that original observation a few min ago). oh wait, round and round and round it goes again. no wonder its nicknamed Fantasy Island of Death.

So yeah, I've been sick since basically Friday. And REALLY sick since Tuesday afternoon. Almost a 103 degree fever, sweating profusely (like rolling off of me) chilled feeling, just absolutely awful. So I went to the doctors yesterday, flu and bronchitis. Like my friend Tara said, "Who gets the flu and bronchitis in the summer?" **raises hand** but then again, it hasnt been real summer-like around here. So I've missed 3 days of work, and have the rest of the weekend to recover. I'm on Amoxicillan and Prednisone and this stuff called Tessalon Perles for this awful cough I have. They're these little gel ball things and their supposed to numb the feeling in your lungs I guess, maybe to keep away the cough reflex, I dunno. But my lips are numb, a little. And I have this funny taste in my mouth. They sure are weird!! This guy from when I used to work at the group home, Andy, he used to take them.

Well gonna go do the rest thing again. :)

Oh yeah... Anyone who knows Aimee... she is apparently alive and well. Andy saw her name come up on Yahoo the other day, so I IMed her, and she wrote like 3 things to me, apologized for leaving abruptly, not keeping in contact despite not having internet, etc. and that was pretty much it. Didnt even say goodbye. I'm still pretty baffled, cause we had gotten fairly close, but who knows. Just wanted to let everyone who knows her that she is doing alright.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06