my weekend with Andy :)
9:47 p.m. || 08.08.04

Well, I think I am finally almost better! I ended up going back to the doctors cause my cough and breathing were getting a lot worse, and she told me that I almost had pneumonia, but not quite yet, so it was just really bad bronchitis. So, she put me on a stronger antibiotic and told me not to go to work for the rest of the week (Thursday and Friday). But, I had already gone three days that week, and I felt okay at work, just a little run down, so I went to work Thursday and Friday as well.

Friday was our field trip to the aquarium and it was lots of fun! I ended up mainly hanging out with one of the boys and I followed him around while he looked at everything. Five million times. LOL It was lots of fun though! I ended up buying him one of those grabber things, where you pull on the trigger-thing and its mouth opens and shuts. I got him a penguin one.

Friday night Andy came out and we went to TGI Fridays for dinner. We were planning on going to Olive Garden, but we were both pretty tired and didnt think we'd really enjoy it cause we were so beat, so we decided to hold off. Fridays was good, I didnt have my traditional Bruscetta Chicken, but tried the Garlic Chicken instead. It was good.

Saturday we got up early, so we decided to go check out Tara's little garage sale she was having. We didnt buy anything, but Andy came home with a desk lamp. At that point in her garage sale, Tara was just trying to give things away. She had a nice couch I wished I could have had, but I couldnt forsee getting it up to my apartment. I already have a couch, but its a little small and worn. After leaving Tara's, we decided to go to the Galleria Mall. We walked around for quite awhile, went in a ton of stores and basically window-shopped. It was nice being there during the day for a change. It wasnt as busy. We ended up buying some body wash at Bath and Body Works - cucumber melon, warm vanilla sugar and mandarin orange. Andy also bought a shirt at Galyans and at Old Navy and bought me a shirt at Old Navy as well.

After leaving the mall, we decided to go to Target before dinner. I ended up buying Tara some gifts for her baby shower next Sunday, and Andy bought me Volume 1 of Garfield and Friends. I love Garfield and watched that cartoon a lot when I was younger.

After Target, we went to Olive Garden, finally! We used to go all the time, but havent been there in a long time. It was so good. We both got Chicken Parm, Andy got his with Fettucine Alfredo as well. We usually get Black Tie Mousse Cake for dessert, but we still had Vanilla Bean Cheesecake from Fridays, so we decided against dessert.

While we were at Olive Garden, Ann (from my work) called, so I called her back as we were leaving. She wanted to know what we were doing that night, and invited us over for some drinks and games. She was on her way to dinner, so I told her to call when she was finished, and Andy and I headed over to the Target in Niagara Falls to see if they had some things that the one in Cheektowaga didnt.

They didnt, so I am gonna check the one in Amherst on Monday when I go to work, but Ann called as we were leaving, so we drove out to her apartment.

Ann is one of my favorite people at work. We hit it off right from the start and I talk to her on the phone more than anyone, except Andy. She is moving to Chicago in a few weeks to attend a 5-year Psy.D. program there, and I will really miss her. Her last day of work is Tuesday and all of us in our room are going out to dinner that night.

When we got to Ann's apartment, she was the only one there, so we talked a little about work and showed each other pictures that we had of all the kids. I brought my digital camera so I put a bunch of the pictures I had from the aquarium on her computer for her. After awhile her boyfriend Nate and his friends came back, and we started playing Beer Pong (they called it Beiruit). I wasnt drinking, so I was playing with water, and Andy wasnt playing at first, but then Ann, Andy and I walked down to the convenient store and Andy bought some hard lemonade and started playing after that. It was pretty fun and we all had a good time. I didnt even mind that I wasnt drinking, I just wasnt laughing at some of the stuff other people thought was hilarious.

Nate and his friends ended up leaving around 11:30 to go downtown, and Andy and I hung out with Ann til about 1:30 talking about all sorts of stuff. We left and we pretty much fell asleep as soon as we got home. It was a long day!

Today Andy and I slept in, which was really nice. After trying to think of things to do and eat, we decided to go to Quiznos for lunch. I love their subs and soup, I could eat there all the time! Andy and I were going to go on the Miss Buffalo sightseeing cruise (I hadnt been on it in a long time, and Andy had never been on it), but I called to make reservations and the boat had been chartered out for the day, so that was a no go. We decided to go down to the marina anyways, and I'm glad we did.

The Erie Basin Marina area is gorgeous. I had never really been down there, except on the occasional Miss Buffalo cruise, and it was really nice!! We parked and walked toward the marina until we couldnt go any further, and then walked up the tower at the harbor master station and took a lot of pictures off of that. We then walked back and walked over towards the Naval and Military Park where the battleships and submarines are located. Andy wanted to check that out, so we took the self-guided tour of those as well. They are amazing! I'll have to post some pictures tomorrow. There are two ships, the USS Little Rock and the USS The Sullivans, and one submarine, the USS Croaker. It took us a good 2 hours to tour all 3 vessels and it was really cool. When my sister was younger, she went on a field trip there, but we never did, so it was my first time there. At times it was a little confined and the stairs were steep and tricky, but we did the entire tour and it was so cool!

After leaving the marina, we decided to go back home and we ended up ordering Pizza Hut pizza for dinner. We watched some more episodes of Friends (Andy is still on Season Six) and then he had to get going.

I've been sitting at the computer ever since he left, and he just got home. I've been trying to think of a way to make a simple picture collage for Ann for a going away gift. I already bought her a gift set from the Body Shop (some nice oils you can heat, I have one and its yummy orange scented), but I thought a picture collage would be a nice cheap present to put together, and really special for her. If anyone has any suggestions, I'd be really appreciative!

Well since Andy just got home, I'm gonna go talk to him and then get to bed. I'll try and post some pictures from the park tomorrow. :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06