June 3 & 4 - Andy's house
2:46 p.m. || 06.11.03

I suppose I should backtrack and talk about last Tuesday and Wednesday... I already have written a couple entries about Florida but I wanted to make sure these were all in order... so lets see...

Tuesday (June 3rd) was a VERY hectic day. After waking up at noon, I had to run around and get everything taken care of before I could leave. This included cleaning my apartment (especially the kitchen) so I didnt come back to a smelly apartment, after it being closed up for 2 weeks, cleaning Chester's cage, running all sorts of errands, including EZ Pass, the bank, Tops (for both prescriptions and bill paying), the Dollar Store (for a box for the leftover cat food I have), then I had to call Verizon and cancel my apartment phone (I had been meaning to do this for quite some time, and I figure this was a good time to do it since I wouldnt be there for the next 2 weeks), and I still had to pack!!!

I wanted to leave my apartment by 4 at the very latest, because I still had to run to Lockport to drop Chester off at my parents' house. Well, I didnt end up leaving Grand Island til almost 5. I got all the way into Niagara Falls, before paranoid me wanted to run back and doublecheck that I had turned off the stove. So, I ran back and did that, and then decided to go off of the south end of the Island and take the expressways all the way to Lockport... Well, there was an accident on the south bridge, and traffic was backed up horribly. So... I had to turn around and come back off the north end in Niagara Falls. Chester was none too happy in the car. He kept running back and forth and tried to dig through the bottom of his cage. He also started running in his wheel (backwards...). He was very funny.

When I got to my parents, I dropped Chester off, and grabbed my book bag. I needed a larger carryon and this served it purpose wonderfully. I also grabbed the clothes I had drying there from the night before. (I had gone out there Monday night to do laundry and also went shopping with my mom for last minute things).

I was quickly out of there and on the road. I called Andy's grandma and told her I would be there about 8:30, and then I took off on the Thruway. The drive wasnt bad, quite nice actually, and I made it out there at 8:30 on the nose. Andy had called when I was driving and told me to meet him at the mall, so thats where I went. He ended up buying some more shirts and shorts for the trip, and then we walked around looking for sandals for me. I didnt really find any at Target, so we said we'd go to WalMart later that night.

After we left the mall, we went for ice cream. I hadnt had ice cream in so long, and it was so good! We always go to this place called the Ice Cream Factory in Chadwicks, and they have the best custard there. I got chocolate, of course.

After getting ice cream, we went back to the mall to get my car, and decided to order a pizza from Trios. They have the absolute best pizza. They make it with the sauce on top of the cheese, and it is amazing. So, Andy went and picked that up while I went back to his house. We ate the pizza, and then headed over to WalMart.

By that time it was super late, but it is open 24 hours, so it was all good. I found a pair of sandals that I liked and then we went over to look at food for the trip. We ended up getting a couple 6-packs of juice, some Swiss Cake Rolls, Oatmeal Creme Pies and some Club Crackers. Then Andy wanted to go buy a duffel bag, so we went and found one of those as well. By the time we checked out, it was after 1am.

When we got home, we didnt really do much but put on a movie. I had bought Pump Up the Volume and The Truth about Cats and Dogs, so we put on Pump Up the Volume cause Andy had never seen it, and we watched that. I watched the entire thing, but Andy was sleepy and went to bed.

In the morning I woke up with the worst stomach ache. I also had a sore throat, probably caused by the coughing fit I had gotten at WalMart the night before. So, I ended up sleeping on and off until after 2pm. Andy had left for work already, so I got a shower and got dressed. I felt much better then, so I stuck with my original plan and drove out to Syracuse. I ended up going to Carousel Mall and just walking around. I didnt buy anything but it was just nice to lazily walk around and explore the mall. I was in Borders for quite some time, and actually ended up talking to Mark on the phone for over a 1/2 hour. I was looking for this one book, but couldnt remember the author, so he got online at his house and checked for me. We talked for quite awhile after that and it was pretty cool.

I was hoping to see my friend Jay before I left Syracuse, but it turned out that he had a lot of stuff to do for work. He has been really stressed and overwhelmed lately and didnt think that he would be good company anyways. I told him I disagreed, but I understood where he was coming from. On the way home, we ended up talking on the phone for over a 1/2 hour while he took a break from work, and it was really nice. I hadnt talked to him much in the past couple weeks cause of all the work hes been doing, so it was good to catch up.

When I got back to Utica, I had a few errands I wanted to run. First off I wanted to exchange the train tickets from Utica to NYC and back, but the guy wasnt there at the Amtrak station, so I just left. I also went to two of the gaming stores in the area to see if I could find these cards for him, but the one store was not there anymore and the other was closed. So I didnt have any luck.

When I got back to Andys, I talked with his mom for a few before I decided to go repack my carryon bags. Then I came out and watched TV with Andy's grandma before we both fell asleep. I woke up when Andy got home from work around 1:30am, and we went to bed. We put on Drumline cause Andy had never seen it, but we didnt watch much before we fell asleep.

The alarm went off early the next morning, and thats where the next entry picks up... :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06