Update of sorts
10:29 p.m. || 11.12.03

Well, I am thinking about going to bed, but I wanted to write first. I am sitting here with a yummy glass of egg nog and listening to music. There is a storm rumbling about outside, and it is supposed to snow 2 inches tomorrow with 60mph winds. Fun stuff I tell ya!

I guess I should write a little about this past weekend... I ended up driving to Andy's Friday night after work and stayed til Sunday evening. We pretty much just hung out and relaxed, but I got to see a bunch of people so that was cool. Friday night we went to Zebb's and I drank for the first time in a long time, then we went to play pool for a bit and I had another drink. Two drinks that night! Whoopie! It had been so long. Saturday we hung out until going to the store and to see Scary Movie 3. We went to the mall afterwards and saw a bit of the lunar eclipse. After that, we went to our friends John and Carrie's house and watched this weird vampire movie, and I hung out with Carrie's daughter Elise for awhile and watched Scooby Doo! I really missed Elise, and since she is moving back to her father's after Christmas, I dont know if I will get the chance to see her again. After leaving their house, we went to Dennys where our friend Darren met us and we hung out there for awhile. I hadnt had Dennys in so long, they make the best pancakes!! Sunday we didnt do too much, I dont think. We watched football and then ate dinner with Andy's brother Ron, his fiance Amber, and Amber's sister Rachel. I left around 8 and got back here around 11.

Yesterday I hung out with Tara OUTSIDE of school! We had the day off cause of Veteren's Day, and we spent 3 hours working on a project that was due today for class. After I left Tara's house, I ended up going to yoga with Ann, one of the other aides in the class. She and I get along really well, and she doesnt live that far away.

In fact, I found out that my ex-boyfriend Pat's sister Kristen lives in the same apartment complex as Ann! I was looking at Kristen's AIM profile and she had a link to her website, which has tons of pictures on it. I really miss her! Pat and I havent been together for 7 years (OH MY GOD!) but Kristen and I stayed in touch after we broke up, and she used to call and write to me a lot. She is now 20, lives in an apartment with her boyfriend, and all grown up. I left a message for her, maybe we can reconnect... Hopefully it hasnt been TOO long. Its funny, she had pictures of Pat on her website, and he still looks basically the same. The last time I saw him was August 1999, right after he got out of the Air Force. I can honestly say he was my first real true love... Theres just something about that you can never forget. Today is Pat's 23rd birthday, I dont know his email address, so I left a message for Kristen to tell him Happy Birthday for me...

In other, more cheerier things, I got bit at school today. One of my kids was out of control and I went to put a restraint hold on him to move him to a different area, and he got his mouth down and chomped on my left forearm. He didnt break the skin, luckily, but it sure hurt! The little kid has sharp teeth! If he had broken the skin, I would have had to go to this health clinic to get it checked out, and tested and all that happy waste-of-my-time jazz. I was pretty upset with the kid that he bit me, but what happened after made me more angry. You see, there is this woman Pam, she is one of our occupational therapists... Well, sometimes I think that she thinks she runs our class. She is always telling us what to do, how we can do things better, etc. And not in a nice, tactful way. In a "I know more than you" way. Pisses me off. Yeah, I may be just a "classroom aide" there, but I have my teaching certification in elementary and special education, and am going to school to get my Master's in infancy/preschool special education. She may have more field experience, but I sure bet that I have more education on this specific field. Plus, she is only there a few hours a week. We deal with these kids M-F, 9am-3pm. Big difference. So anyways, after helping the kids down to the bus, Pam runs to Mary, the supervisor (or something like that) of the Preschool program, and told her what happened, and how she thinks we should call the Crisis Team next time this happens, and I think she basically made it seem like we had NO control of the class. Which was SO NOT true. Anyways, Pam came back to the class and told us what she and Mary talked about, and what SHE thinks WE should do. She comes back and tells Tara all of this, and Tara has NO idea what is going on cause she just got back from a training she was in all afternoon and wasnt even there for the incident! So now Tara is upset, cause she is thinking Pam and Mary think that we have no control of the class and that she is a bad teacher, etc. etc. We (the classroom staff) all agree that Pam had NO right talking to Mary before talking to us first. Especially without talking to Tara first. Pam went ahead and told Mary of a situation (which wasnt even a situation anymore, cause the kid had already gone home and nothing could be done anymore anyways) that Tara, being the classroom teacher, wasnt even aware of! I think she at least should have talked to Tara first before going to Mary.

Anyways... so that was the big ta-do of the day. I had class this evening, and then came home, then went to the store to buy things for dinner. I ended up buying hamburger meat, pasta, sauce and cheese and made baked ziti-type things. It was yummy, but too much cheese and not enough sauce for the amount I made. It started storming out pretty good, and we had a Severe Thunderstorm Watch. Lucky us, cause just south of here they had Tornado Watches, and in Michigan where my sister lives. Its still super windy out. The temperature is supposed to drop from 55 to 30, and we're supposed to get a few inches of snow tomorrow with lots of wind, making lots of whiteouts. I hope they are wrong.

I watched That 70s Show while my food was cooking. I really really love that show. This episode made me cry, cause Donna was supposed to leave for college, and Eric had to stay behind and help his family cause his dad just had a heart attack. Well, Eric takes Donna to this bus station, and they say goodbye, and Donna walks away and the bus leaves. Donna is still standing on the sidewalk, she couldnt leave. I was like "awwww!!!".

Anyways, I should get to bed... I was up WAY too late last night, 2am, and had to get up at 7. If it snows, I'll have to leave even earlier and UGH. I hope it doesnt.

Love me! Leave me messages!

PS... Beth, I'm sorry I never emailed you back, I'll write tomorrow cause I dont have anything to do after work... Time just slipped away from me tonight and I need to get to bed...

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06