M&Ms and Jocelyn
12:03 p.m. || 2003-04-02

Take the M&M's Test @ /~erin

Simple? Okay. I guess. Maybe cause its the simple things that really make me genuinely happy. I dunno.

Anyways, my mom just called. It turns out my cousin Jocelyn is in town. She wouldnt have known but she ran into them at Wal-Mart. She lives in Pennsylvania and I havent seen her in about a year. Joce and I grew up together and were really close. We grew apart in high school, and she went to Florida for college. She has since married and has two kids. I didnt go to her wedding. I now really regret that. I have met her oldest boy, who is almost 2 I believe. I have not met her daughter, who is less than a year old. Her husband is great, hes funny and treats her awesome, he is in med school right now. But, they are in town. I dont think we would have known, except that my mom ran into them. That sorta hurts. I mean, I dont think they have my number here, but they certainly know my parents house number. Even if they are only in town a short while, it would have been nice to at least talk to her or whatever. My mom asked how long they were staying, and I guess Joce said "Until they get tired of us", which tells me they arent planning on going back TOMORROW, or anytime soon really. But whatever. I guess thats how my family is, I shouldnt really expect anything less.

Sorry I seem so aggravated about this, I'm just a little hurt. When I was in Philadelphia last March, I made it a point to call them and we all went out to Dennys together. Short and sweet, but we got together and caught up and thats what counted. Oh well.

Well, I am really hungry, so I am gonna go get my leftover chicken from Applebees last night. It wasnt really all that good, but at least its food. :) Tata!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06