Cody, I love and miss you baby
9:41 p.m. || 11.17.03

My Cody passed away today. I spent most of the weekend with him and he just got worse and worse. I ended up calling in to work today, and didnt go to class either. This morning I called the vet's office, and they said they like to do things like this (putting an animal to sleep) at the end of the day, so that there arent so many people around when we are upset and all. So Andy and I went back out to my parents house, where we had spent both Friday and Saturday nights, and I spent the day with Cody, mostly laying on the bathroom floor with him while he slept. I miss him so much. My mom bought a potted rose plant to put on his grave, and we buried him next to our dog Mandy, who passed away when I was in high school. Andy went with me to the vets, and we were there probably a halfhour. Cody died quickly and peacefully, which I was glad. He was having trouble breathing all day, and when he tried to walk, he looked drunk. He was also throwing up, though he didnt have anything in his stomach to throw up. He was only 8, still young for an indoor cat, I just wish we had known about his diabetes before it was too late. Cody was my first cat, my 16th birthday present. My dad never really liked cats until we got Cody. We ended up getting 2 more cats after Cody (Mokey and Shadow). I dont really know what else to say. We wrapped Cody in a warm snuggly blanket, and put 3 things into his tiny box - a bow, because when I got him as a kitten, he came with one as a toy, and he loved it - an emory board, because he would always steal my mom's and chew on it - and his little yellow mousie, he loved that thing even though it ended up as nothing but a yellow blob. I also printed off pictures of me and Cody, Cody and the other 2 cats, and Bailey, and put them in. My mom and I wrote little notes to him too. I just remembered now how I should have thrown in a piece of a plastic bag, cause Cody loved to lick plastic. I was just a mess all day, and so was my mom. Andy cried at the vet's office, and I almost got sick cause I was so upset. I will always miss Cody, he was my first. I love you Cody "Codeman Toady" Montgomery Socks!

I love you and miss you Cody!

Cody "Toady" "Codeman"
February 1, 1995 - November 17, 2003

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06