Snow and swimsuits
6:17 p.m. || 2003-01-12

Well, I suppose I should write something, since I havent in a few days....

Not much has been going on. We finally did get our new windows and they are beautiful! Well, as beautiful as plain apartment windows can be... But they are white!! No more metal. And they have nice screens, and they slide really easily, and there are no more drafts!! The window people still have to come back tomorrow to replace the bathroom and kitchen windows, but it is so nice to have new windows in our apartment!!

What else has happened, lets see... Not much really. I am leaving tomorrow to go with my mom to take my sister back to school in Michigan. We are supposed to get a lake effect snow storm tonight into tomorrow, so I'm hoping that it stays south of us... The good thing is, we will be driving west, past the lake, so we will be driving away from any lake effect possible, until we get into Michigan. For those of you who dont know much about lake effect snow (or LES to the weather people on TV), it can be sunny in one place, and have a blizzarding whiteout not even 10 miles away. Take today for example... It was nice and sunny on Grand Island, blue skies, calm winds... then I drove to the Walden Galleria mall, 15 minutes away. It was dark grey skies and the wind was howling like crazy. I swear, the temperature at the Galleria, with the windchill, is the coldest its been all year.

Ugh. I went to the mall for a bathing suit today. I know, its the middle of January, but I dont have a suit and I needed one. The hotel we are staying at in Michigan has a nice pool (and a REALLY NICE hottub) and everyone else is talking about going swimming. The stores are just starting to bring out the swimwear, so there wasnt much of a selection, but I decided to try anyways. I didnt have much luck. For one thing, I am neither a size 1 nor a size 20. I am also not 16, nor am I 50. It seemed the only swimsuits I could buy were either skimpy bikinis that an 8 year old MIGHT be able to fit in to, or suits with skirts on them. I am not fond of either. Also, swim suits are DAMN EXPENSIVE... They mostly ranged from $60-$80. Good grief!! LOL Anyways, I had ZERO luck getting a suit. I'll probably just wear a t-shirt and shorts. Wont know anyone there anyways. No one to impress either.

Well, thats about it for now... Andy will be home from work soon, and then we'll eat dinner and do laundry so I can pack some clean clothes for my trip tomorrow.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06