Children's Chapter Books
4:42 a.m. || 07.24.03

Children�s Chapter Books
I will probably add more to this list as I go along, but these are a few that really stick out in my mind right now. The books with an asterisk (*) next to them are books I read while taking a Children�s Literature course at Niagara University.


*Hatchet by Gary Paulsen


The River by Gary Paulsen


Brian�s Winter by Gary Paulsen


*Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson


*The Giver by Lois Lowry


*Out of the Dust by Karen Hesse


*Charlotte's Web by E.B. White


*The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis


After the First Death by Robert Cormier
Thank you to Andy for recommending this book to me


My Brother Sam is Dead by Chris Collier & James Lincoln Collier
Read to me by my 4th grade teacher, Mrs. D�Amato. Also used by myself while student teaching 5th grade


The Solid Gold Kid by Norma Fox Mazer & Harry Mazer
Read to me by my 7th grade English teacher, Miss Marotta


Someone is Hiding on Alcatraz Island by Eve Bunting
Read to me by my 7th grade English teacher, Miss Marotta


Deathwatch by Robb White
Read to me by my 7th grade English teacher, Miss Marotta


The Cricket in Times Square by George Selden
See here for sequels to this book


Tales of a 4th Grade Nothing by Judy Blume
Also see Superfudge, Otherwise Known as Sheila the Great, Fudge-A-Mania and Double Fudge (never read)


Something for Joey by Richard Peck
I remember reading this, and thinking it was good


Brian's Song by William Blinn (screenplay)
I love this book, and the 1971 version of the movie.
Also check out I Am Third by Gale Sayers


Death Be Not Proud by John J. Gunther

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06