June 9 - Florida
11:15 a.m. || 06.12.03

Monday, June 9 Mark had to work today, so we told him to take the car to his first job (surveying), cause we probably wouldnt be getting up early anyways, and there would be no point to us having a car.

As it was, we got up late, around noon-ish I think, and we sat around and watched TV for awhile. We also got on the computer and updated our diaries, and ate some lunch! I even got to talk to my friend Danielle on the computer. She gave me the rundown on cloth-diapering LOL for her baby Lilli, and sent me pictures of these cute cloth diapers she had just ordered! They were leopard print and so adorable!

After sitting around for awhile, we decided it was shower time, but ended up talking instead. Things had been a little awkward for us and we wanted to figure out a way to make things less awkward and more enjoyable for everyone here. Mark came home towards the end of that convo, and we talked for awhile with him too. THEN we decided to shower.

After the showers, Mark pulled out this game called Fluxx. I was with him when he bought it awhile ago, but we had never played it. It is actually quite fun and easy to learn! We played a game of it, and then Mark had to get ready for his second job.

We took him to this job (UPS) and then headed down to the beach. Since it was late in the afternoon (around 6:30pm), we decided not to hit the beach, but go shopping in the little stores down there. We found quite a few little goodies, and had a couple bags to bring home with us!

In the middle of shopping, we decided to grab something to eat. There was a Dairy Queen right next to us, so we chose to go there. Well, it was an interesting experience. Andy went up to the counter first, and ordered a Chicken Strip Basket. First, the lady at the counter couldnt find it on the register. So, she asked the other woman, and there was a guy there too. Finally, the cook came up and showed them where it was. Then Andy ordered a Pepsi, and that was all cool. So, in order to make things easier, after Andy paid and all, I said I was having the same thing he was having (meaning the Chicken Strip Basket), so they didnt have to look all over again for the key for it. They assumed that I also wanted Pepsi and gave that to me as well. I told them that I didnt ask for a Pepsi, and so they were all confused, but said that they would take it back and give it to someone else. (Okay, this is Florida. The ice would melt quickly, the Pepsi just wouldnt taste good... YUCK!) So I said no, I'll take it, and went over to the pick-up counter. After much hemming and hawing on my part, I decided that I didnt want the Pepsi (I dont like drinking sugary, carbonated things when its hot out), and brought it back and asked if I could grab a water instead. That was cool with them. So, finally Andy and I got our food, and they didnt have honey mustard for Andy, so he had to settle for BBQ (aww poor Andy LOL).

We brought the food outside and it was actually quite good. They gave us each a cup of gravy as well, so I started mixing it with my BBQ sauce. It was yummy! Where we were sitting, there was this heckling comedian, so we listened to him while we ate. He reminded us of the comedians from the Sterling Renaissance Festival.

After eating, we decided to walk out onto the pier. It was really cool, and the sunset was gorgeous! I took lots of pictures. There was also a shop on the pier, and I bought a few things there as well. We walked further on the pier, to the large platform where everyone was fishing and just looked out into the water. There was a dolphin! Every once in awhile you could see it come out of the water. It was beautiful! I wanted get a picture, but it was getting dark out and it was hard to tell when he would surface next. We watched him for awhile, then walked back to the beach. On our way there, we were looking into the water (I was hoping to see a Sea Turtle) and saw these large shadows in the water. We thought they were seaweed at first, but they were moving, and fast! I think they were fish, I dont know what else they could be, unless they were eels or something, I dunno. They werent round enough to be turtles though.

After looking in a few more shops, it was time to head back to UPS to pick Mark up. When we all got home, we decided to play more Fluxx. It was cool. The game is never the same, and its neat to see how different combinations of cards work (Okay, yes, I am a dork LOL).

By the time we were done playing cards and talking, it was pretty late. Mark had already dozed off, so Andy and I put on Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves and fell asleep as well.

'push-up' lizard on Mark's porch

Sunset over Gulf of Mexico

Andy and I

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06