July 9 - Coming home
4:43 p.m. || 07.14.03

Wednesday, July 9th Today was leaving day :( Andy had to work at 4:30, so I planned to leave around then. When we finally got out of bed, we decided to head over to the mall for lunch. We had been thinking about eating at Taco Bell for a few days, and decided to go over there today.

Taco Bell was good, I hadnt actually eaten a regular taco from there in awhile, I am hooked on their Chicken Quesadillas, but they were yummy as usual. After eating, we decided to walk around for a bit, but we didnt have too long. I ended up getting a chocolate covered strawberry for dessert, and Andy got a pretzel from Auntie Anne's.

After we ate, we headed home because it was shortly before 4. Andy got changed and ready for work and I started to gather up my things. We said our goodbyes and I packed my bag. I ran over to the bank real quick, cause I had borrowed some money from Andy so I didnt have to run to the bank earlier, so I wanted to pay him back. I brought the money home, said my goodbyes to his mom and grandma, and I left.

The drive home wasnt too bad. Took about 3 hours as usual, and there wasnt much traffic. There was construction, however, and I got caught in this line of cars that was a couple of miles long that wasnt really moving much at all. It turns out that the Thruway was down to 1 lane ahead and they were doing some work. I got through that in about 20 minutes or so, and was on my way.

When I got home, I put my things directly into the van (I was leaving my car there so my dad could do the brakes) and went inside. The first thing my dad said to me was "Your mom thinks you came right from work, so dont say anything". My mom was sleeping anyhow cause she had gotten a bad migraine from some stuff they had put in her hair when she had it cut earlier that day, and only got up for a short bit while I was there.

I headed home and stopped at WalMart first. Lissy told me how In Her Shoes was out and I really wanted to read it. It was a good price at WalMart, under $10, so I stopped and bought it. I also stopped at Wendys and got some chili cause I was pretty hungry.

I dont really remember what I did Wednesday night, talked to Andy and Lissy I'm sure... Not much else I dont think... I'm sorry if I forget anyone :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06