A very good day :)
3:13 p.m. || 2003-04-01

Well... I had a very good day yesterday!! I worked the overnight from Sunday into Monday, and didnt get home til 9:45am. On my way home I was thinking of things I might like to do with my day, and who would be available to hang out with... and I thought of Phil! I knew he was working in Toronto, cause I had emailed him around 5:30am, knowing that he'd be at work and possibly the only other crazy person up at that hour. It was supposed to be a nice day, so when I got home, I emailed him and asked if he might want company for the day. I thought maybe he was driving back to Buffalo and would have other things to do, but it turns out that he was planning on staying up in Toronto and cleaning his house, because he is moving at the end of the month. So he said sure come visit and keep me company while I clean. He wasnt going to be home til around 2pm, which was perfect cause I needed to take a little nap before I went anywhere. I ended up only sleeping from 12pm to 1pm, when my alarm went off, and I got up, got showered and left.

We ended up sitting around talking for a lot of the evening, about lots of things. If you havent heard about the SARS (sickness? disease? virus? I'm not sure what they are calling it), it is sort of running rampant in Toronto. I guess its coming from Hong Kong and other Asian places, and spread through Toronto, which has a huge Asian population. We talked about that for awhile, because it is really concerning Phil. He works for the INS at the airport in Toronto, and one would think that the risk is pretty high there for something like that. I guess they really arent doing much to protect the workers there, and it bothers Phil a lot. I've seen a lot about it on the news as of late, and I think its actually pretty scary. To know that he is worried scares me some too. I mean, I know hes probably safe, but still, when its one of your friends and you care about them, you'll worry anyways.

I did watch him clean for awhile, and I got to see the zoo that is in his fridge, made up off all these growing green blobs :P I also got to listen to him sing, and was reminded of a Phil that I havent seen in awhile. After awhile we decided that we were hungry, and had to decide between take-out or dining out. He had already decided on Eastside Marios, which is quite yummy! I've eaten at the one in Rochester, MI, and they also have one right over the border in Niagara Falls, Ontario, that I know is quite popular. So I decided that we would go out to dinner, and I was right, the food was really yummy! I got chicken parmagian, and a caesar salad... I was so stuffed!

After that we went back to his house and watched TV for awhile, Boston Public and Everybody Loves Raymond, that I remember. I've been watching Boston Public more and more often, and I think that its a great show. We also called Jen to say hi... I havent really been able to talk to her a lot lately, since she had been home from London, and I miss her terribly! We've both been really busy, but she thinks that she will come up here the weekend of April 25th to see her kitty and me. That is the last weekend before school is out, and I cant wait!!

Well... its 3:30 now and I have to leave for school around 4. I havent eaten anything yet today, so I am gonna go grab something to eat (the Wegman's sub in my fridge sounds yummy!) before I have to go sit through my INCREDIBLY BORING class. Chow for now!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06