My computer is here.... but not HERE.
12:44 a.m. || 03.27.04

Ya wanna know whats messed up? Half of my computer is currently sitting at UPS in Buffalo, and half of it is sitting at UPS in East Syracuse. But, since they dont deliver on the weekends, I wont get it til Monday.

I almost broke my CD-RW drive on this computer tonight. In fact, I thought I had. It was open and I didnt realize it, and I turned my chair and knocked it with my knee. It made this clicking sound, then a whirring sound, and then nothing. It wouldnt close if you pressed the button. But, it would close alright if you manually pushed it all the way, and would manually open if you pulled it all the way. But, pressing the button did nothing. And, if you put a CD in and closed it, it wouldnt read the CD. I was all upset cause I wanted to burn a bunch of stuff to CDs to transfer it more easily to my new computer, so I tried a bunch of stuff to get it to work. I was almost at the point of restarting my computer when I decided to start my burning software. And VOILA! When it started the burning process and realized there was no CD in the drive, it magically opened! I dont know exactly why or what happened, but at least it worked! And now its fine. I've tried a few games as well as random CDs and its fine. Yay!

I've been asleep since 7:30. Its now like 12:30. Andy's out bowling with his friends and then probably out to eat, so he wont be home for awhile. I think I'm gonna go back and watch Little Nicky, which is what I fell asleep watching. I'll try and write more later, I was exhausted tonight - I didnt even go to Old Navy, Target or Media Play like I wanted! Plus it was torrential rain outside, so ya know, I didnt wanna get soaked. Okay... talk to ya'll tomorrow! Oh yeah, and SU lost last night. I am VERY upset about that one :o(

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06