my daddy and my dentist! woo!
11:41 p.m. || 10.06.03

Today is my dad's 52nd birthday! I called him up this evening to wish him a happy birthday, and he ended up talking to my nonstop on the phone for like 10 minutes! My dad isnt really much of a talker, especially on the phone, so this was really weird for him. He told me about this article he had read in the Buffalo News, and then he told me how proud he was of me, being in school and getting my Master's degree. I told him about my new job, and we talked about that, and he said he was proud of me, and that it will be a good jumping-off point, and also that it will look good on resumes and stuff. We talked about all the benefits the job gives, how they pay 100% of my health insurance, 401K, paid time off, etc. I told him how I could have never done any of this stuff without his help and support. I had this huge lump in my throat the entire time.

Soon after I got off of the phone with my dad, Andy called, and I just let out all of my stress of the day and just bawled. He really didnt know what to say. He knew I was crying cause of the conversation I had with my dad too. My dad worked a lot when we were younger, he still does, and I feel like I missed out on a lot, but he is a wonderful man, husband and father. Sometimes I just miss my daddy.

I better stop writing or I am gonna cry again. Its been a very emotional day. Besides the fact that I am really nervous about flying, and I'm getting my period later this week. UGH! And one of my friends is in the hospital with some psychological problems and hasnt been doing too well and I'm worried about her, but I think thats all I will write about that.

I am going BACK to the dentist tomorrow. Did I already write about last week's troubles at the dentist? I ended up having 3 cavities, not 2, cause the one tooth was bothering the other one. So, the top tooth was no problem, only one nerve attached to that tooth. With the bottom tooth, there was 3 nerves. So in all, I got 3 vials of Novacaine (well, this Novacaine-like stuff... I cant have true Novacaine cause of my heart medication). So he does the top tooth and its all fine and dandy. Then he starts on the bottom tooth and its good until.. OWW! I can feel it! So, he gives me another vial of Novacaine. And hes drilling again and... OWW!! So he gives me ANOTHER vial of Novacaine. So thats a total of 5. So he keeps going and hes almost done, and I can start to feel it again, so he tells me to hang on, and I do, and its over. My face was numb on the left side from my chin to my eye, including my nostril, my tongue and my bottom lip. It was such joyous fun. Actually, it is sorta fun... Actually, its LOTS of fun! LOL If I didnt know it was gonna hurt when it wore off, I'd completely love it! LOL Okay... but anyways, the Novacaine didnt wear off til like 7pm, and my appointment was at noon. I went to class and talked funny, I kept biting my tongue, and I had to drink through a straw so I wouldnt dribble! LOL Tomorrow should be just as fun.

But seriously, my jaw has been in a lot of pain since then. I know with the shots, he was hitting my jaw bone, cause I could feel/hear it (I wasnt sure which). For a couple days I couldnt move my jaw side-to-side or open it wide. I think it was actually popped out of place. My jaw does that easily, but with it being swollen, it was hard to tell. And its been achy too. I'll talk to my dentist about it tomorrow, but I'm sure it will just get better in time. I just hope the airplane and the pressure from flying wont make it hurt worse. I couldnt turn upside-down for a couple days, cause all the blood rushed to my jaw.

Okay aint that facsinating? I have an appointment at 11:15 tomorrow, just for ONE tooth. Thank God. Then my mom and I are going shopping I think. Gonna buy some stuff for the trip. I need toothpaste. Woo!

I think thats about it... I'll write more tomorrow I'm sure. I think I was still supposed to update from last week. I also need to write about last weekend when Andy was here... Hopefully I can do that tomorrow!!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06